We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
79 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed here as part of conference in MK - Was and Is easily the best hotel in MK. Polite and professional staff with good facilities throughout. My room was standard but huge and really well fitted out. Good gym facilities and great view of the pitch if your into football. Breakfast and checkout all went well. All good at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheadleHulme79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    792
    553
    228
    98
    65
See reviews for
223
636
80
552
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I stayed for a weekend in this hotel, the main reason for staying here was to watch the football. I had booked my room direct through the Hilton Doubletree website about 2 months prior on a advance prepay rate which I thought was an incredibly good value rate.
The Hotel is modern hotel integrated into the MK Dons Football Stadium, which is less than 3 miles from the centre of Milton Keynes. Taxis cost me between £5 and £8.40 each way to central Milton Keynes. The hotel is located on a retail park, near the hotel there is a large Asda, a kfc and couple of other large shops.
I arrived by car to the hotel which has free car parking. I was warmly welcomed at reception and given the Doubletree welcome cookies. My room was a standard double room looking out over the car park. The room was fairly spacious and light with decent sizes windows which opened. There was a smallish desk and a separate table, a desk chair and another more comfortable chair. The room had a 32inch Sony TV with only a basic selection of Freeview channels (The TV in the bar had Sports channels). The TV was fixed to the wall and could not be tilted or rotated. It was great for watching when in bed, but could not be seen from the desk. The room had a fridge was which handy for drinks and a nice extra, normally you either get a mini bar or nothing. Also an Iron/board and hairdryer were in the room as standard. The room also had free wifi, which was fairly quick( you can pay for higher speed). The room was comfortable and quiet. There was good natural light during the day and the room had lots of lamps/lights to give you lots of lighting options.The bed was comfortable with a number of pillows, only small gripe was the duvet was a bit thin.
The bathroom was nice and clean with a bath and a decent shower. There was a selection of toiletries and a heated towel rail/rack. Overall I was very happy with the room. You can see the pictures of my room.
The staff were all friendly and the service was great. The breakfast was nice. The bar was pleasant and food was served up to 11pm. Room service was available to 11pm as well.
I had a great stay, It was fantastic value for money, would stay again and recommend it.
Tip- Don’t use Speedline Taxis if staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a nice, clean, fresh feeling hotel, chosen for our visit to see our team play MK Dons (the least said about the result the better). On the downside it is still a bit like a building site outside; the buffet hot plates don't keep the breakfast hot, but the good points far out weigh those issues. What really makes this hotel is the lovely, friendly front of house and bar staff, they couldn't have been nicer! We will definitely come back next season as long as our teams are in the same league!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the bar / restaurant on floor 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Great to read your feedback, thank you for taking the time to comment. We are on the final leg of work to the front of the hotel, thankfully there has been no disruption for guests. Good luck for the rest of the season, hopefully we will see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Loved the welcome cookie. Reception staff were helpful and polite. Room was ok - shame over looking the car park but clean and with all mod cons. Nothing in the mini bar though. We were in room 254 and it was by the bar and subsequently quite noisy after 11 and then hoovering and chair dragging.

All in all a nice hotel with good staff. A pleasant stay and for £65.00 not bad value although breakfast not included.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie1283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we will remind our enthusiastic housekeeping team to keep the noise down, we really do appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiptree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This hotel is very unusual, being built into the MK Dons Stadium. Our room was large and comfortable, with a great view of the pitch. The food in the restaurant was delicious and the staff friendly and helpful and, of course, the welcome cookie was a real treat. We also liked having a drinks fridge, rather than a mini-bar, in the room.

The biggest compliment I can give this hotel is this: my husband slept so well in the wonderfully comfortable bed that he woke up convinced he was at home and was disorientated! We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Get a fourth floor room overlooking the pitch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elmrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for the great feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Built asan integral part of the Milton Keynes football stadium, this is a modern hotel. Check in was efficientanfpd the receptionist friendly and helpful. We were even greeted with a delicious hot muffin. Our room was large and spotless. A problem with the remote was quickly rectified. We ate in the resteraunt overlooking the pitch. Our drinks failed to materialise and we needed to ask about them, however at the end of the meal, their cost was taken of the bill because of our wait. The food was well cooked and presented. The only downside was its isolated position. We booked the hotel as a late deal or £45 and consider that a bargain

Room Tip: You can book a room overlooking the pitch - but not I match days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nretiredBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milton Keynes hopefully you can return sometime soon, we have lots of exciting developments in the pipeline!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire UK
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We booked through bookings.com and got a great deal. 3 nights B&B. The room and ensuite were spacious, clean and comfortable with a view of the pitch. We were ideally situated for a visit to Bletchley Park, only a mile away. Breakfasts were amazing. Full English and cereal, fruit, muffins, yogurt, danish, cheese etc. etc. Tea, coffee and juice. Most mornings we were joined by some of the MK Dons football team who eat breakfast in the hotel resturant. The resturant balcony is out over the grounds and on certain days you can watch them preparing the pitch.
All Staff were very pleasent and helpful. Welcome cookies were a nice touch, especially after a long trip. They went great with the tea, coffee & milk [with proper kettle] supplied in the room.
Also for those who a fussy about these things, the hairdryer is a proper one to plug in, not a fitting in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view [of the pitch] a little extra but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harricobean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such positive comments. Hopefully the trip to Bletchley Park was a good one, it’s such an interesting place and just on our doorstep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
2.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
4.0 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#2 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#14 of 34 in Milton Keynes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
1.5 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Address: Stadium M K Stadium Way West, Milton Keynes MK1 1ST, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This impressive hotel and conference venue is built into Stadium MK, home of MK Dons football Club and Arena MK. Modern,tasteful design has been applied throughout to create a relaxing, inspirational venue for work and pleasure.We currently offer 304 bedrooms, 17 conference and event spaces, two public bar areas plus, unique to Milton Keynes - pitchside restaurant which has views out to the stadium. We are also delighted to offer all of our guests complimentary car parking and WiFi. Our friendly yet professional team have been trained to anticipate your needs, it is our pleasure to ensure that your time with us is the best it possibly can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing