We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Contemporary, clean, comfortable, new hotel.....built into a football stadium.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Contemporary, clean, comfortable, new hotel.....built into a football stadium.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

Excellent single night stay on business in a room 'with a view'. The view was off the pitch, however the doors are locked on 'safety' grounds when an event isn't taking place.

Check in was a disaster, arrived at midnight to be greeted by a sign telling me to ring an extension for the Night Manager. 25 minutes later I was finally checked in, not what I wanted after a 5 hr drive.

Obviously an isolated incident however which shouldn't put anyone off staying at this lovely hotel.

Reception is modern and smart, a warm welcome cookie is provided at check in. The rooms are well furnished and extremely comfortable with all the amenities any business traveller would expect. The bathrooms are a delight and the power shower pressure was excellent.

I'll be back no doubt and probably my hotel of choice when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 17Cullinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Hi
Delighted to hear that your stay was such a positive one. Our rooms are very unique and so is our hotel with Stadium MK and its fantastic pitch views.
I have noted your comments regarding the nights team and will raise their response time with them.
I hope you enjoyed your cookie and we very much look forward to welcoming you back shortly.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    781
    538
    224
    97
    63
See reviews for
220
628
80
537
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

Recommend great food really comfy bed. Good size bedroom.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parky44brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Hi
Thanks for your post. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liphook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

We were attending a friend's birhday party near MK, and booked the Hilton because of the excellent deal and also because of the lack of alternatives! Generally, we were pleased: nice staff, comfortable room, free parking, and a free cooky at check-in! Only disappointment was breakfast, which was chaotic. Admittedly, the room was almost full, but every five minutes they would run out of another hot item, to be replaced only after about a quarter of an hour.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetandTig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Hi

I hope you enjoyed the party and thanks for posting a review. I have noted your comment about breakfast and will ensure that we prepare ourselves better during a full breakfast service, I hope you were not too inconvenienced. Great to hear the rest of your stay was a good experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Rooms are large and comfortable, hotel is clean, tidy and modern and there are great views of the MK Dons stadium.

However, service is pretty poor with and there is a lack of attention to detail. Examples:
Tea and coffee were not restocked for the second night
Many of the cold breakfast items had run out on both mornings and were not restocked
We were offered a hot chocolate with our cookie on check in, but when we went to the bar for this they didn't seem to know anything about it.

The hotel is located close to the A5 dual carriageway, but is 10 mins drive from CMK/The Hub/Xscape. There are no restaurants nearby.

Overall, a disappointment given the many favourable reviews on tripadvisor.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bored-Commuter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Hi

I have to agree with you and sorry we let you down. The hotel has just started a new local promotion and it is clear not all of our staff have been fully communicated with. I have received a couple of reviews recently about breakfast so I will ensure my management team focus in this particular area. Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

We stayed here as it was walkable to the National bowl and cheaper than all other alternatives.
The staff were very friendly. And when returning to the hotel after midnight, all they asked was to see our room key to ensure we were staying there, which was reassuring.

Room was spacious and comfortable, the hotel was immaculate, even though there was a wedding on that day, it was quiet.

I cannot rate this hotel high enough

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Hi

I am so glad you had a wonderful stay with us I am guessing you went to watch the Foo Fighters at the bowl? Great comments and thanks for taking the time to post a review of the hotel. We should find out soon who the next headliners are for the bowl so hopefully we can welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

very large rooms with a view of the football pitch, freebies, comfy furniture. Restaurant food limited choice, but a lot of restaurants nearby in town and fast food near hotel and bletchley. The biggest disappointment was the size of the gym, I would expect bigger in a hotel like this in a large football ground.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SukyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Hi

Thanks for your review. Our gym and its facilities meet with the brand standard requirements for our property, although our venue is very large we are limited to space in this particular area.

Glad you enjoyed the large space and excellent views!

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

MK doesn't offer much choice and as such, this Hotel delivers. Stuck in the middle of an industrial development area, it's no surprise that my navigation-sat device couldn't find it. Add to that the confounding number of roundabouts and this place is hard to find. I suppose if you were a big football fan, having a hotel as part of the stadium is an added boost. The downside is that if there are no games on, this hotel is like a ghost-town. Therefore they fill it up with convention guests who arrive, enjoy a rowdy time away from their families and leave just as fast. The location of the hotel thus leaves much to be desired. Otherwise, the staff is sleepy and not very motivated. The rooms are quite decent, be sure to get a room facing into the stadium rather than the unspectacular dirt heaps and empty parking lots on the other side. The beds are comfortable, though, and that is always a plus. Summed up: there arent many reasons to come to MK, so if you cannot avoid it, stay here as it beats any of the other places around.

Room Tip: Get a stadium view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAKFrankfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiltonKeynes, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Hi

Its a shame you've not been able to see Milton Keynes for its true qualities. We have an amazing, vibrant city around us and the stadium development is playing a huge part in this. I guess the best feature of our roundabouts, however confusing to the outsider, is we never suffer with traffic jams!

We do indeed have a very large corporate business base in our hotel and it has made our venue one of the most popular in the region to host major events.

Thank you for recommending our hotel overall in Milton Keynes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
2.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
4.0 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#2 of 34 in Milton Keynes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#14 of 34 in Milton Keynes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel (soon Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel)
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Address: Stadium M K Stadium Way West, Milton Keynes MK1 1ST, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This impressive hotel and conference venue is built into Stadium MK, home of MK Dons football Club and Arena MK. Modern,tasteful design has been applied throughout to create a relaxing, inspirational venue for work and pleasure.We currently offer 304 bedrooms, 17 conference and event spaces, two public bar areas plus, unique to Milton Keynes - pitchside restaurant which has views out to the stadium. We are also delighted to offer all of our guests complimentary car parking and WiFi. Our friendly yet professional team have been trained to anticipate your needs, it is our pleasure to ensure that your time with us is the best it possibly can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing