We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shiraz” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shiraz - CLOSED

Shiraz
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Shiraz”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

good selection of dishes cooked from fresh food, reasonably priced, great atmosphere, and very friendly service

Helpful?
Thank Debby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

how disappointed we were to find this excellent and friendly restaurant gone. The food was always good the people and customers always buzzy and we always enjoyed a good atmosphere here

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank allan7228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good night and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Its a great night out and you get the chance to watch a belly Dancer which makes the night well worth a visit, The food Is good, Service Is good as well , they make you feel welcome. However the place has now closed down recently

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Smurf900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn Sands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
290 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had been told that this Shiraz was worth a visit - and it was. It is not in the most alluring of locations - next to Waitrose - but once you are inside the decor is lovely. we went on a Sunday lunchtime and everyone appeared to be having buffet - not really our thing. However... We decided to have and it was very good. Will be going back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank randj06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

When we fell on this restaurant we did not expect the food to be this good, nor the belly dancing we had the chance to see. Excellent tea (a must if you visit)l, good buffet option. Would recommend to anyone - better than any of the other restaurants we have tried in the area so far. Quite pricey but actually in terms of value for money, very good!!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LittleSugarLump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shiraz also viewed

Great Horwood, Milton Keynes
Beachampton, Milton Keynes
 
Moulsoe, Milton Keynes
Bletchley, Milton Keynes
 
Woburn Sands, Milton Keynes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing