We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed here for 1 night on a business trip. This is my fourth stay in Milton Keynes in five weeks and this is by far the best hotel I've stayed in yet!

The hotel was lovely, the rooms were spacious and modern. The bathroom was nice and big and very clean (double shower!) and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Iron, tea/coffee, hairdryer, bottled water and spare towels available in the room, not all of which are available in other hotels in the local area.

The food in the restaurant was outstanding, I ordered the steak which was cooked to perfection and the breakfast was great.

Very friendly staff on reception and in the restaurant.

My only criticism (small one) would be to have a different room as my room was situated directly next to the double doors leading to the bedrooms which were quite noisy when other guests were walking in and out,

I will definitely be returning to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaurenSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mads N, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us, it was truly a pleasure to read your comments and I was very pleased that you had a enjoyable time with us. I must agree with you that our beds are outstanding and we do pride ourselves on having the best beds in Milton Keynes, also I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your evening meal and breakfast the following morning.

I have taken note of the issue you reported with the noisy doors and our maintenance engineer have attended this and rectified the problem.

Again thank you for your feedback and we all hope to see you again soon,

Kind Regards,
Mads Nielsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (885)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

716 - 722 of 885 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

My fourth trip to Milton Keynes in five weeks and far and away the best hotel that I have stayed in. The rooms offer all the things that one used to take for granted in good hotels but are quite often missing these days such as an ironing board and a bottle of water. The beds are huge and very comfortable, everything is clean and tidy and the food in the restaurant is first class. I really hope people do not read this review: I'd hate it if I couldn't get a room next time I want to stay here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the corridor
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sdbman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mads N, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and your 5 star rating. I was very pleased to read that you have found our hotel to exceed your expectations we do pride ourselves of our bedrooms and the many unexpected extras such as heated flooring and demisted mirrors in our bathrooms.

I have shared your feedback with the entire team and we all look forward to your next visit,

Kind Regards,
Mads Nielsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for three nights, two of which were the weekend and the hotel was full with functions and guest. Even so, the staff were attentive, the room beautiful and the room quiet. With a function in full seing just down the corridor i was concerend whether i would have a good night's sleep. There was no problem and I was glad. I had colleagues staying at another hotel and they had a very differnt story in the mornings.

The downsides are the menu was limited and, for me, a lttle bit boring. Some of the dishes are those i cook at home - probably not to the same standard. Secondly, i couldn't get the shower really hot. It had one of those rainfall overhead shower heads which aree lovely when you want to get fully wet- hair and all. The shower also had a standard shower but i coudnt get either to flow fast enough and hot enough to leave my skin tingling. Just what i needed after a long day.

Don't let either of these put you off staying here. It is a great place.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Kazzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mads N, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the bedrooms to meet your expectations and found the team both professional and helpful.

I very much appreciate you feedback regarding the choice on our menu which I have shared with our chef, this will help us improve our services even further and make your stay even better in the future.

My team and I all look forward to your next visit,

Kind Regards,
Mads Nielsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I have stayed at the Mecure Abbey Hill on many occasions over the past 8 months. I have consistently found all the staff to be very professional, extremely helpful and genuinely friendly. The rooms are very well appointed, comfortable and clean - the golf course views are an additional bonus. Breakfast is always a pleasure and having eaten dinner in the restaurant and had room service on many occasions I have found both to be excellent. I would like to commend the management on the high quality customer service culture which I have experienced with all staff from domestic staff, front desk, bar & restaurant and the reservations team at the hotel. As a seasoned female business traveller with in excess of 25nights experience at the Mecure Abbey Hill I believe I am qualified to say - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mads N, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review it was truly a pleasure to read your comments and I was delighted to read that as a long term guest you have enjoyed your stays with us and received a consistently good service from our team.

I was very happy to read that you have enjoyed our newly refurbished bedrooms and found our restaurant to a high standard. Me and my team would like to thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit,

Kind Regards,
Mads Nielsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I have been working in Milton Keynes for a few months and had stayed at 2 other hotels in the past weeks which were fit for purpose, a colleague Mr Moore recommended me to stay at the Mecure and explained that it would be no more expensive then where I was staying. Well I wish I had come sooner, upon arrival I was greater by Natalie & Tracey on reception, they had a lovely big smile and I felt a warm welcome! I was shown to my room and well what can I say a paradise, a super king size bed, underfloor heating, double shower, I could go on. I went to dinner with a few colleagues to Moltens Resturant for dinner, we were once again welcomed by professional and happy staff (Mike & Joanna). The food was amazing, I had the ribeye steak on the volcanic rock! Perfect! My colleagues had the duck and tuna steak! All cooked to perfection. Overall my stay has been absolute pleasure I will not be booking anywhere else, if you come to Milton Keynes for business, don't do basic, do luxury at a unbelievable price

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Addzster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mads N, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and the 5 star rating that you awarded us. It was truly a pleasure to read your feedback which I have also shared with the entire team.

My team and I are all looking forward to your next visit,

Kind Regards,
Mads Nielsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night this week and the moment I walked through the doors I new I was not going to enjoy my stay, As I approached the reception desk the young girl on duty looked at me with a look of contempt on her face OK I do not wear a suit for work and it is not up to me where I stay but I expect to be treat the same as any other traveller So after sorting a minor problem with my booking I made my way to my room which when I entered it I thought I might have mistakenly entered the cold storage room for the hotel as the room was ice cold. So I had a cup of tea to warm up and turned off the air conditioning and then took a shower, However in the shower I had to remove the shower grating as it was stopping the water running away and it nearly overflowed onto the bathroom floor. Then went down to get something to eat and waited 20 minutes for my drink I ordered and there was only about four tables occupied so no I was not impressed.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank GeordieRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mads N, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I was very disappointed to read your stay with us did not meet your expectations please accept my sincere apology. I have shared your comments with the team and they have been most helpful.

We do hope that you will consider us again for future visits to Milton Keynes,

Kind Regards,
Mads Nielsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for one night last weekend, we stayed in the 'suite' with a golf course view. I would recommend this room as it has a very comfy bed 'be aware as it is very high'. The room had a nice coffee making machine which tasted gorgeous!! The bath also has a 'jacuzzi' feature which is very relaxing.

The only problem I had was when asking the reception about the bill, the receptionist came across very patronising towards me which was not needed.

Overall a great hotel with a lovely room, I would recommend this hotel for a short stay in Milton Keynes

Room Tip: Highly recommended to get a golf course view room, its worth the extra money
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mads N, General Manager at Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review I was very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our Suites and the view of the golf course. The suites are indeed good value as they offer extra space, minibar, Nespresso and of course the Jacuzzi baths which I agree are very relaxing.

I am very pleased that you would recommend us and we look forward to welcome you back,

Kind Regards,
Mads Nielsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
3.8 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
1.7 mi away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#7 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
1.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,336 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#15 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill

Address: Two Mile Ash The Approach, Monks Way, Milton Keynes MK8 8LY, England (Formerly Abbey Hill Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
Price Range: $62 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits at the Mercure Milton Keynes Hotel. Located close to Central Milton Keynes Train Station within easy access to the A5 and Luton airport via the M1. This stunning hotel provides a tranquil setting for wedding, meetings or events and has 92 newly refurbished bedrooms with a modern and contemporary design, each with free WIFI. The bar and restaurant offer fresh and varied meals, making us the ideal stop for guests enjoying Woburn Safari, the Shopping at Centre MK or Silverstone Racing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing