We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, Good service, Good value”

The Barn - Beefeater
Ranked #27 of 532 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Beefeater opened their doors back in 1974, and were driven by a passion for glorious steak. Mouth-watering cuts at mouth-watering prices was their motto. Reassuringly nothing's changed, these things still drive them today and they always will. Beefeater believe in two things, a warm friendly welcome and serving incredible steak.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food, Good service, Good value”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We had a table on the first floor overlooking the whole dining area. Our waiter was very polite and extremely customer focused. I like the Beefeater new look at this restaurant, it is fresh and contemporary, The food was very good, steaks cooked exactly as requested. Beefeater appear to have upped their game since I last ate in one. The service, attention from the server and the general ambience of this restaurant exceeded all expectations The price is right, so we will return soon to repeat the experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mpgshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    132
    55
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful staff, great ales and great food. Recently been refurbished, and in the years we have been going there we have never had a bad meal.

Helpful?
2 Thank Firefighter0793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious steak and great service!”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My partner and I visited the Beefeater on Friday night in December. We had reserved a table which was ready for us when we arrived. Despite there being a number of large Christmas parties the service was excellent and food delicious. Our waiter was very helpful and explained the new things on the menu to us. Despite having to serve lots of tables including a large party he was polite and helpful throughout the evening. The steak I had was delicious, not a single bit of fat on it meaning I could eat the whole piece - quite unusual! Good size portion and all very nice. Quick service and tasty hot food. Couldn't complain at all. We will definitely be visiting again and recommend it to anyone!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sezberry1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean and Fresh”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The Barn has recently had a refurbishment. It has been done out for couples or large groups with good taste. I recommend that you join their reward club. You get to hear about their offers first and any promotions before the rest of their customers. Food is always served hot and the service is fast. Its a friendly place to enjoy your meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good place but we found a little interruption..”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Me and my partner went to Beefeater, actually I suggested we go there, because of the good review in tripadvisor as well.
Overall, nice meals, superb service, and we had a good deal caused we ate before 6pm, they always reduce their rates on the weekdays. But one external thing that ruined the day, there were a family who came to celebrate the birthday in there, but then they got a missunderstanding and they fought, apparently, they sat right at our seats, how suck was that :/
I know it was uncontrol condition, but somehow I thought that are these people a part of this restaurant's segmentation?lol...But anyway, we would like to try it someday, with a different situation of course!
Well recommended!! :}

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Liena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Barn - Beefeater also viewed

Great Horwood, Aylesbury Vale
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to The Barn - Beefeater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing