We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food around”

The Barn - Beefeater
Ranked #30 of 536 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Beefeater opened their doors back in 1974, and were driven by a passion for glorious steak. Mouth-watering cuts at mouth-watering prices was their motto. Reassuringly nothing's changed, these things still drive them today and they always will. Beefeater believe in two things, a warm friendly welcome and serving incredible steak.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food around”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I've been going to the beefeater for 2 years now on a regular basis and found the food and service the best in Milton Keynes .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Slade7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    136
    55
    24
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, Bedfordshire, England
Level Contributor
723 reviews
357 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
“Brilliant Breakfast”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We only had breakfast here, so I can't comment on the evening atmosphere or food quality, but if the breakfast is anything to go by then it should be good. Served as part of a Premier Inn package, for £8.95 you could eat as much as you wanted, with the hot food being served freshly cooked at your table. And again and again if you so wished! The hash browns were fabulous! Coffee was Costa, hot and freshly brewed. Service was friendly and welcoming. If they hadn't run out of fruit compote then this might have made 5 stars, but that was the only minor grumble. Otherwise, highly recommended for a hearty start to the day!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy-S60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A great restaurant that made valentines day a complete success”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I took my girlfriend here for our first valentines meal together, she has a pepper allergy. All the staff were friendly, polite and very helpful ensuring our evening was totally superb. The food was great and 3 courses and a cocktail for £19.99 a head was very reasonable too. We will definitely be returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craigeyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

my wife and i have dined at the beefeater twice during this month and have had good food served on both occasions.The restaurant is laid out well giving plenty of room to get to your table and the ambience is really nice,highly recommended.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank barryvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“If you're into Steak, try this one.”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have been pleased with the attentive service received at this restaurant. Good food, especially if you like a good steak. Good choice of menu, so there's Chicken and Fish as well as Vegetarian options. We have been very well looked after to the extent of being able choose our table on a special occassion. What I liked about it all was that you were under no pressure, if you didn't like the location of your table then changing it seemed to be no trouble. Obviously had the place been packed it might have been more difficult but the staff were very accommodating. They cater for large parties and families and the atmosphere is very relaxing there is no feeling tthat there is a rush for you to finish your meal so they can use the table again.

On the night we were there the service was very good and the food especially the steaks were excellent. There was the bottomless chip offer at that time but the platters that they sent out proved to be enough as the desserts just had to be tried.

All in all an excellant experience, one which I would recommend to friends.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Barn - Beefeater also viewed

 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to The Barn - Beefeater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing