We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

The Barn - Beefeater
Ranked #31 of 538 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Beefeater opened their doors back in 1974, and were driven by a passion for glorious steak. Mouth-watering cuts at mouth-watering prices was their motto. Reassuringly nothing's changed, these things still drive them today and they always will. Beefeater believe in two things, a warm friendly welcome and serving incredible steak.
Milton Keynes
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

my wife and i have dined at the beefeater twice during this month and have had good food served on both occasions.The restaurant is laid out well giving plenty of room to get to your table and the ambience is really nice,highly recommended.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank barryvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    137
    56
    25
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“If you're into Steak, try this one.”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have been pleased with the attentive service received at this restaurant. Good food, especially if you like a good steak. Good choice of menu, so there's Chicken and Fish as well as Vegetarian options. We have been very well looked after to the extent of being able choose our table on a special occassion. What I liked about it all was that you were under no pressure, if you didn't like the location of your table then changing it seemed to be no trouble. Obviously had the place been packed it might have been more difficult but the staff were very accommodating. They cater for large parties and families and the atmosphere is very relaxing there is no feeling tthat there is a rush for you to finish your meal so they can use the table again.

On the night we were there the service was very good and the food especially the steaks were excellent. There was the bottomless chip offer at that time but the platters that they sent out proved to be enough as the desserts just had to be tried.

All in all an excellant experience, one which I would recommend to friends.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good service, very poor food”
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Service very good. However, we ordered a sharing platter as a starter, which contained chicken and chorizo skewers. I was halfway through eating a piece of chicken, when I realised it was still raw in the middle! I cut another piece of chicken in half and it was clearly uncooked. My 3 year old daughter had already eaten some. Waiter was extremely apologetic - he was clearly embrarrassed by the situation. He took the starter off the bill as a gesture of goodwill. Of course, this was appreciated but does not excuse them of what has happened. I can't fault the waiter in any way. For a large reputable chain who usually prepare food to a high standard this was very disappointing. Fortunately, we have not fallen ill from food poisoning - yet.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrewo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Better than your average pub grub. Food is always very nicely presented. Great choices on the menu. Centrally located in Milton Keynes.

Helpful?
Thank Debby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Always good food and comfortable, relaxing surroundings”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The food is always consistently good at this Beefeater and the waiters and waitresses always friendly and helpful. We have been here on many occasions as groups and as a couple and always enjoyed it, well done.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris26_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Barn - Beefeater also viewed

 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to The Barn - Beefeater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing