We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Barn - Beefeater

The Barn - Beefeater
Ranked #29 of 528 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Beefeater opened their doors back in 1974, and were driven by a passion for glorious steak. Mouth-watering cuts at mouth-watering prices was their motto. Reassuringly nothing's changed, these things still drive them today and they always will. Beefeater believe in two things, a warm friendly welcome and serving incredible steak.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Better than your average pub grub. Food is always very nicely presented. Great choices on the menu. Centrally located in Milton Keynes.

Helpful?
Thank Debby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    127
    54
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Always good food and comfortable, relaxing surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

The food is always consistently good at this Beefeater and the waiters and waitresses always friendly and helpful. We have been here on many occasions as groups and as a couple and always enjoyed it, well done.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris26_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“You will wait here!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Food was reasonable and tasted fairly good....but all we did was wait! Waited for a table and it wasn't busy. Waited to order. Waited for our drinks then food then bill then card machine. Our whole journey took two hours on a Saturday afternoon with more than half the tables empty... We won't be coming back...

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alabamajesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Lovely fresh cooked food, nice service and clean and large restaurant. Great idea having a Premier Inn next door! the breakfast was so well worth it, really good value

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ricky076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We visited this restaurant a few years ago with a group of friends. The service was awful and my veggie food was really bland. However, in the summer we went out for a meal in another Beefeater and were impressed so decided to give the local another go. We've eaten here once or twice a month since. The service has always been great, food is always piping hot and of good quality. Restaurant is well laid out and atmosphere is good. My boyfriend loves the ribs and they seem quite reasonable here compared with other restaurants. It's well worth joining the Beefeater Club as we often get sent vouchers for 50% off food and we seem to earn points quickly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Barn - Beefeater also viewed

Great Horwood, Milton Keynes
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to The Barn - Beefeater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing