We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average food. Poor service ”
Review of Strada - Milton Keynes - CLOSED

Strada - Milton Keynes
Price range: $20 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Strada Milton Keynes is a part of the newly developed Hub MK overlooking the central piazza. The restaurant is the perfect place for taking a break from shopping, business lunches or private functions and has plenty of outside seating for al fresco dining. Strada Milton Keynes is a part of the well-known group of contemporary Italian restaurants located on the high street serving good quality, simple, freshly prepared dishes using the finest seasonal produce available. The menus offer hand stretched pizzas, fresh pastas and risotto, as well as grilled meat and fish dishes.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Average food. Poor service ”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

The mozzarella starter I had was tiny but apart from that the food was reasonable. The main issue is with the restaurant and the staff. There are far too many small tables crammed in with uncomfortable chairs. The staff can hardly speak English and are very slow. We waited 25 minutes after eating for the table to be cleared and when it was we weren't offered a desert or the bill we had to flag a waiter down 10 minutes later and ask for it.

Helpful?
Thank l3nny600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    41
    27
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aichi Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good italian”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Sometimes I visit Strada with TESCO voucher. I think Strada is good Itarian, Reasonable price and good taste pasta

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SugiTakachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shefford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Strada MK”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Visited on a Saturday afternoon having booked we assumed it was in the main centre. It's about 5-10minute walk. We phoned the restaurant for directions and the response wasn't too helpful but we found it tucked behind Jury's hotel.
Good service, good food, I didn't enjoy the lemon trifle dessert but think that is more my taste than a bad dessert.
Portion sizes were good. Average children's menu.
We usually eat at Prezzo or Pizza Express but wanted to try something a little different and the menu was refreshingly different.
Would eat here again if in MK.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MWfamily_PSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miltton Keynes
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An excellent Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

With 7 fellow members of our Wine appreciation group this was my first experience of a Strada restaurant. It will not be the last time we visit a Strada if the standard is the same as this one. The settting was lovely with our own table with a view of the water feature at the Hub. The food and wine was excellent and very reasonably priced. The waiter was courteous and efficient and made our meal very enjoyable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
110 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Lovely food, service could be better”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This was my first visit to a branch of Strada and I was pleasantly surprised. The restaurant was nicely designed and the menu had a good choice of dishes. I opted for bruschetta and the strozzopreti pasta with chicken and tomatoes. The bruschetta was good, served on two squares of thick focaccia bread and topped with olive oil and chopped tomatoes - not very garlicky but nice all the same. The pasta was delicious and the quantity was perfect - I usually find that restaurants seem intent to give you a massive portion of pasta much of which goes to waste, but this dish was perfectly sized for me. There wasn't a lot of chicken in the bowl, but what there was was tasty, and the sauce pleasantly fiery. I ended the meal with a semifreddo dessert with an espresso poured over the top and this was lovely - light but satisfying.

The only negative point was the service. There were a few waitresses dashing around the place but despite my being seated near the bar and the entrance I felt almost invisible at times, especially when I wanted to ask for the bill, then had a long wait to pay despite my using cash rather than a card. The staff were all very polite, but could have done with being maybe a little more attentive.

All in all I really enjoyed my meal and will definitely visit Strada again, but the service could be better at this outlet.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nasalhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strada - Milton Keynes also viewed

Wolverton, Milton Keynes
Moulsoe, Milton Keynes
 
North Crawley, Milton Keynes
Bletchley, Milton Keynes
 
Woburn Sands, Milton Keynes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing