We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service”

Giraffe - Milton Keynes
Ranked #71 of 540 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $52
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Freshly cooked food for everyone served to the sound of great music - guaranteed to make you feel good!
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

fabulous food, especially the Thai duck and noodles. great service and friendly staff. nothing too much trouble for them

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    112
    57
    39
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely - great service”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We always visit Giraffe whilst in MK with 2 kids as the menu is great and the kids love the food. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and I have never experienced a wait for food whilst there. Yummy food and fab drinks!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't eat here if its busy.”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Let me start by saying that I've eaten in many Giraffe restaurants and generally enjoy the food.
However, on this occasion my experience was very poor. The only saving grace was the way the manager dealt with the issue.
To cut a long story short, myself and my family ( wife and 2 kids under 6 ) visited for fathers' day breakfast. As you might expect the restaurant was busy. Not rammed but three quarters full.
I ordered breakfast for each of us and after a short delay (20 mins) the kids food arrived. All going ok to so far.
After a further delay of 25 mins, neither myself or my wife had received any food. The kids are by this time finished and getting bored.
I made an enquiry as to the whereabouts of the missing meals and received an apology, the promise of a free coffee, and soon afterwards the meals arrived. Having waited an hour I was understandably fairly hungry and about ready to tuck in. So I did.
My Burrito was a parcel of stone cold egg, cheese that was once melted but now solid and a few jalapeño peppers. My wife's sandwich was the same but without the peppers. Definitely not what my appetite was hoping for!
I approached the on duty manager who was the one good thing about this experience and he explained that the kitchen staff were struggling and was very apologetic about the poor food quality.
Whilst the meal had been ruined, the way in which the issue was then dealt with did redeem a small amount of good from the event.
We then left, killed a bit of time shopping and went for an early lunch elsewhere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nexus1799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just awful”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I don't usually write reviews but this place is so bad I just had to!

It took a waiter 20 mins to ask us what we wanted to order, they only came as another customer prompted them, another god knows how long for food which was bland and full of grease.

Needless to say we didn't leave a tip and will definitely not be returning.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Healthy and yummy”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great choice of salads and home made vegetarian dishes. Service is extremly good too. Wholesome food with smiley staff what else can you ask for.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kayco79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giraffe - Milton Keynes also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Giraffe - Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing