We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  
Recommended experiences in and around Milton Keynes
from $993.09
More Info
from $26.13
More Info
from $19.59
More Info
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveler rating
309
51
16
6
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
309
51
16
6
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high fly wind tunnel hand signals great fun amazing experience birthday present video package photos and videos indoor skydiving pre flight my son take photos viewing platform his skills christmas gift family package skydiving experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were redeeming two vouchers bought for my daughter and her dad to enjoy together. I tried booking on the phone but they were having problems with their phone line so ended up booking the slots online. When you book online you can see the days and time slots available. I redeemed one of the vouchers choosing one slot, and then when trying to redeem the second voucher for my daughter there were no more spaces for that same slot. How are we supposed to know? there is nothing saying that for whatever slot there are only x spaces left. So I rang the following day to explain that I needed the two people in the same slot as this was for my husband and daughter to enjoy together, not separately in different days... and they said I had to pay a penalty of £15 if she moved the booking I had already done to another slot and day. I found this really appalling; as if it wasn't expensive enough... already.
So I ended up booking the second slot separately and this won't be the "daughter and dad treat day" that we were expecting. They should change their system so that one can see how many people you can book in for each slot!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank isanchezsanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer-Care-iFLY, Guest Relations Manager at iFLY Indoor Skydiving Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Firstly, please allow us to apologise for the slight delay in responding here and for the fact that when you called we were experiencing some issues with our phones. We're terribly sorry for that inconvenience. We did indeed have some connectivity issues at the time you called in - all of which are fully rectified now.

Thanks also for proceeding with the booking online. You're quite right in that our existing reservation system does not show how many flights are available in each session - it simply shows sessions as either available or not available. The ability to show exact flight time remaining in each session is something we are looking at with our developers, as well as improved 'user friendliness' when customers are redeeming multiple vouchers online. Our current system does cope with a huge amount of variables and accommodates bookings from multiple customer types (first timers, pro-skydivers, parties etc), in very high volumes.....so it does perform well for the majority of things we expect of it. That said, we value and accept your feedback around your experience in redeeming multiple vouchers and will be looking at ways to improve.

Finally we are a touch surprised, under the circumstances, that £15 was asked of you - as we do take a 'common sense prevails' approach in such instances.

As your comments were made regarding the booking process, as opposed to after your flight experience, we sincerely hope that if you have been in to fly with us, that the on-the-day experience really did prove that we're serious about what we do and take huge amounts of pride in our customers' enjoyment and happiness. If you have not yet been in to fly, then we are confident that your frustrations will soon be a distant memory. Either way, we would be extremely grateful if you could reach out to our General Manager in Milton Keynes (sevans@iflyworld.co.uk), so he can follow up with you directly. All feedback is important to us. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They phoned up and cancelled saying they had a electric problem so I booked using a different name and could go there the same day and time as I was paying and not using a voucher

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer-Care-iFLY, Guest Relations Manager at iFLY Indoor Skydiving Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We haven't had any electrical problems at our location, so we're sorry to hear that your booking got cancelled.
Please could you email sfreeman@iflyworld.co.uk so we can investigate further.
Kind Regards,
Team iFLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived there after a 2hr car journey to find out that they had messed our booking up and only the kids could do it (was supposed to be all 4 of us). 50 seconds each is all you get in a wind tunnel with the staff holding around your waist. If you want to fly up for another 5 seconds in the tunnel they charge you another £12. Total waste of time and money. We spent £80 for 50 seconds + 50 seconds and the kids didn't even enjoy it as it's very uncomfortable feeling like your nose is full of water.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Gerrard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer-Care-iFLY, Guest Relations Manager at iFLY Indoor Skydiving Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're sorry to hear about this Gerrard and would like to discuss this further, so we can investigate what happened. Please could you email sevans@iflyworld.co.uk? Many thanks - Team iFLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited today, four adults and two children flying. Staff were very helpful. Explained everything clearly. Flights were excellent, our flight instructor was very clear in teaching us. Would definitely recommend and visit again

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank melodya861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer-Care-iFLY, Guest Relations Manager at iFLY Indoor Skydiving Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback Melody.
We're glad you all enjoyed the experience and hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Team iFLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

Awesome place my son loved it !!!!great staff friendly and helpful my son can't wait to go back and fly again instructor was really good with the kids felt safe xx

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer-Care-iFLY, Guest Relations Manager at iFLY Indoor Skydiving Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback Frances.
It's brilliant to hear that you both enjoyed the experience!
We do hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Team iFLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews