We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nando's - Xscape Milton Keynes

Nando's - Xscape Milton Keynes
Ranked #105 of 528 Restaurants in Milton Keynes
Price range: $0 - $43
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“ok”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

i love nandos but i was really disappointed. i always go to northampton nandos or the one milton keynes shopping center. i was very pleased to be seated quickly,
upon ordering the gentleman serving had not got a clue and place the wrong order, when i repeated the order it told me it was my fault. when the food was bought out the whole order was wrong so ended up just eating as it was so much hassel in the first place i was just really hungry.
we had finished eating for 10 minutes then got asked "was everything ok" she walked off and came back 5 minutes later to collect plates.
we finally left and a young girl who worked there just stared at us gone out and never thanked us for visiting,
overall a bad service by staff who were totally clueless

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank holsey87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    68
    22
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

First meal out from a month away and so this was going to have to please me, I hate spicy food and managed to find a nice meal to keep me happy. The waitress serving us was really friendly and the atmosphere was great!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Evievv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We love Nandos and this branch is no exception”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Nandos food is always good and this branch is a big and spacious location. Lovely atmosphere, good staff, clean and tidy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BedsMummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Sanitised Mexican food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Food edible but much more like a supermarket pack than authentic Mexican. If you are not keen on hot food then it would be OK for you.

Helpful?
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere, marginal value for the quid”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is one of four Nando's restaurants we have enjoyed in the UK, and our favorite. We ski at Xscape, so tend to find ourselves eating here a couple times a month. First, the bad... for the amount of food you get, the prices are IMO not a great value. They have a "frequent purchase" coupon program, but it is more for singles. We order 6-10 mains every time we go, and they only give us ONE punch on one card for the table. This makes the program nearly worthless for us. Ok, that said, the food and atmosphere are very nice. The appetizers are good, and the chicken is very consistently flavored. I order mine "medium" heat, and it is always excellent. The African art around the restaurant is a nice visual treat. Free refills of fountain drinks are a big plus.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tlcshopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's - Xscape Milton Keynes also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Nando's - Xscape Milton Keynes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing