We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed!”
Review of Wagamama

Wagamama
Ranked #12 of 254 Restaurants in Basingstoke
Price range: $13 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery
Description: Situated in the heart of basingstoke, festival place is hampshire’s regional shopping destination with a selection of top brands and quality retailers, making this centre a vibrant hub for shoppers. We offer asian food inspired by the flavours of japan
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Disappointed!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We went here on Saturday lunch time. It was very busy and we were ok to wait to be seated.
It did not take long for the food to be served but we did not any flavour in what we ordered!!!
We've been in many branch of Wagamama but this one is a No No!!
Would not be returning for sure.

Helpful?
2 Thank MORMEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    138
    41
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and at a reasonable price”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Such a good and quick way to eat out. I love this type of food. Very good choice but I do have a few favourites when I visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food, reasonable price.”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Like: Amazing food, reasonable price, friendly staff.
Dislike: While neither are specific to this particular wagamamas, layout of wagamamas with their long benches, price of drinks and starters.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oliverev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wagamama Festival place”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We have been eating here since opening night....the food is always fresh, hot and very tasty....the staff are consistent and very friendly. The Katsu curry is to die for and the Cha han is awesome...This is a family favourite and always delivers on expectations

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank WraggUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hook, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Excellent food, lovely staff”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We're regulars at wagamama and have every single time enjoyed food and received excellent customer service from staff. Katsu curry being one of the favorites. Please note that food comes as soon as its ready so it may not arrive together.

Tips : Green tea great for health and you can get for free.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad_Adeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wagamama also viewed

Basingstoke, Hampshire
 
Basingstoke, Hampshire
Basingstoke, Hampshire
 
Basingstoke, Hampshire
 

Been to Wagamama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing