We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst food ever!!”

Zizzi - Basingstoke
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
OR
Order Online
Ranked #38 of 286 Restaurants in Basingstoke
Price range: $12 - $26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At Zizzi we like to do things a little differently. We don’t do over-complicated recipes or scrimpy portion sizes. We’re all about the well-chosen ingredients, simply put together to make exceptional Italian food.Located at the top of the old part of town, this spacious restaurant provides a soothing respite from the outside world and busy shopping centre. Enjoy a bird's eye view of chefs cooking in the kitchen or choose the function room which is ideal for parties and business meetings. The restaurants features nods to the market town and the shepherds who kept Basingstoke going back in the day. And if you’re celebrating big, see if our private dining area is right for you.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came here for sunday Lunch.. We were very disappointed with the quality of the food.. The seafood risotto was overcooked with undercooked seafood.. Everything else did not taste good at all.. Lots of food from the menu were not available as well.. Definitely will not be coming back to visit this place..

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Edri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 292 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

We came for my mums birthday! The service was lovely, very attentive and the food was spot on! No complaints at all!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Francisef302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

Been here many a time and it’s always great! Good food, cool interiors and it’s nice how when you go upstairs, you can see down into the kitchen and see the pizza oven. Also, the pizzas are huge so I often ask for a takeaway box to take the leftovers away, and they’ve always been fine with this. The waiter we had recently was called Michal, and he was very nice and helpful - got us an extra plate and and spoon when my friend and I shared a desert, and service was very quick (although it was a weekday lunchtime!). You can also currently get 30% student discount which makes it a lot more affordable.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Rosie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

Had some lovely king prawns for starters and the house pizza which were both very fresh and tasty. Colleague had the special garlic bread too start which was a lot of bread! And then had the lasagna which he again said both were brilliant. Our choice of white wine was not the best but we drank it (it was not off, just not to our taste). The young lady serving us was very attentive and friendly and a credit to the restaurant, which is nice to see nowadays. Would use again.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian_Roper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

Slow service and we felt a little bit forgotten about during the evening. Mainly after 10pm when our waiter went home.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zizzi - Basingstoke also viewed

Basingstoke, Hampshire
 
Basingstoke, Hampshire
Basingstoke, Hampshire
 
Basingstoke, Hampshire
Basingstoke, Hampshire
 

Been to Zizzi - Basingstoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing