We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Basingstoke West (Churchill Way) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Basingstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed one night,the room was very clean and spacious.Tea/coffee making supplied,we asked for more and were given plenty of tea bags milk and sugar.
LCD TV,bathroom very nice.
The only downside was that in the morning it was a lovely sunny day and the room was like an oven.They supply a table fan that moves the hot air around basically! I guess this is because previous guests have commented on this.The window only opens a small way. Temparature control display read 28 degrees and on it it says this is not an air con.
Spoke to a maid and she jokingly said try cleaning rooms in that heat,must be like a workout for them.Probably cosy in autumn/winter though!!!
Beefeater/bar next door,The Spruce Goose.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfcvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Basingstoke West (Churchill Way) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 627 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice, clean and comfortable but, at £80 per night, a little pricy for the standard. Wi-Fi is a bit slow at busy times . I would certainly stay again. Good nights sleep as promised. Food next door at Spruce Goose nothing to write home about so the meal deal might be worth a miss.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms at back
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silvervoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean and Tidy as usual with Premier Inns, a very warm night and no way of cooling the room, rooms are not air conditioned. Windows only open a little for safety. Staff must have been feeling the heat as not so friendly as usual. On check out the only comment was your off then !!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swanman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very clean and ideal hotel for a visit to airkix or the city centre. The beefeater is right next door so perfect when you arrive late and need something to eat or drink. I stayed in a family room with my wife and two children 14 and 12, both the children had separate beds and 30 minutes free WiFi. We booked the evening meal and breakfast package which was great value for money and kids under 16 eat breakfast for free. The only downside to this hotel was no air conditioning and this made sleeping difficult. A fan was provided but did not help much.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spencer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at bank holiday weekend to attend an event - so not in hotel much - just to sleep really. Room was large, modern and clean. Good value. Had good sleep - was quiet even though hotel was full.There are a couple of fast food outlets close and the usual pub/restaurant next door. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sussexmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Basingstoke is not an inspirational town, but Premier Inn Central easy to find, cheerful staff, good accommodation and an adjoining Beefeater Restaurant.
Layout a little confusing around reception but otherwise it is what it is!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

.....especially by the staff serving us breakfast - although restaurant decor and cleanliness was a bit questionable. Overall we had a good stay. Hardly any external noise heard in our room. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 521suec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Basingstoke hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Basingstoke
Holiday Inn Basingstoke
#7 of 13 in Basingstoke
379 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Basingstoke
Travelodge Basingstoke
#6 of 13 in Basingstoke
219 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apollo Hotel Basingstoke
Apollo Hotel Basingstoke
#10 of 13 in Basingstoke
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Basingstoke
Crowne Plaza Basingstoke
#11 of 13 in Basingstoke
1,180 reviews
5.9 mi away
Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Basingstoke
Red Lion Hotel Basingstoke
#8 of 13 in Basingstoke
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Basingstoke West (Churchill Way) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Basingstoke West (Churchill Way) Hotel

Address: Worting Road | Worting Road, Basingstoke RG22 6PG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Basingstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Basingstoke
Price Range: $61 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Basingstoke West (Churchill Way) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The holiday starts when you step through the door at Premier Inn Hotel Basingstoke West (Churchill Way). Set in Basingstoke Leisure Park, with an ice rink and swimming pool just a stroll away, you'll be well placed to keep the whole family entertained. And if you're here to work, we're close to key destinations like Chineham Business Park, too. Plan a big adventure at Legoland. Step back in time at Milestones Museum. Then bowl a strike and catch a movie at Basingstoke Leisure Park. After a busy day, unwind with a tasty meal in our restaurant, and kick back in your spacious room and extra-comfy bed. Directions: 2 miles from M3(J6), following signs for Leisure Park. Next to the Spruce Goose Beefeater. Transport and local information: Basingstoke Leisure Park Anvil Theatre Basingstoke Golf Course Basingstoke Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Basingstoke West (Churchill Way) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Basingstoke Central Hotel Basingstoke
Premier Inn Basingstoke West (Churchill Way) Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing