We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Basingstoke West (Churchill Way) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Basingstoke
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just what I expected”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a very busy hotel which is used by many local businesses, but having said that teh staff were friendly and efficient.
My room was clean and I managed quite well moving around the 3 beds but I am not sure how 4 people would manoeuvre around them without bumping into each other or the furniture.
Meals at the Spruce Goose were very good and although they were busy in the evening the service was fast and efficient

Room Tip: Don't forget there is no iron in the room as standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    206
    104
    36
    18
See reviews for
206
189
34
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

People were always friendly.Hotel and rooms were very clean.Nearby restaurant was reasonably priced good food.Only thing that let it down for me was the bed.I honestly believe the floor would have been easier to sleep on.I suffer with M.S and recognised my sleep is very important to my mobility.I was left in immense pain after possibly managing two hours sleep.If Lenny Henry just happened to be in the hotel at the time of our stay,I think he would be feeling some pain too!!! Definately not the hotel or staff,just the simple thing of the bed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnemarieL800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is an excellent place for a stop when travelling ie from Devon to one of the London airports.
Value very good and there is a restaurant next door which is run by Whitbreads... good choice of menu.

Room Tip: Dont get given a choice !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesmarchant497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

First class place to stay with a family en route to/from the South West. Unbelievable value for money, excellent room (we stayed in the newly built part), restaurant next door does cooked breakfasts to order (not the dreaded simmering domes!) so spot on, plenty of food options next door also (McD's, KFC, Frankie & Benny etc. and a cinema) so excellent for kids. One of the best Premier Inns we have been to with very good size family room and modern bathroom. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank essexman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I spent one night at this hotel, i made the booking through their web site and i got a good offer. The chckin took around 2 min, they had everything ready for me. The room is so quiet and the beds are comfy and clean, bathroom was clean but a bit cold. A nice samsung lcd tv with freeview. The blackouts were not so good but sufficent.free Parking and 30 min free wifi in addition wto a good location make it a very good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mostafa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Great location for us as we were going to the ice hockey. Hotel was exactly as you would expect for a Premier Inn clean, basic facilities & great value. Staff were excellent and it was fine for us to check in an hour early. Wifi free for 30 mins and then only £3 for 24 hours. Only complaint were walls were thin and luckily the obligatory screaming child didn't start up until 8 in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Staff was outstanding, especially Mimi.
Beds are unbelievable poor quality.
It will take me about three weeks to recover from these mattresses.
Overall the room and hotel quality were superb, the mattresses were the only bad thing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Basingstoke hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Basingstoke
Holiday Inn Basingstoke
#7 of 13 in Basingstoke
370 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Basingstoke
Travelodge Basingstoke
#6 of 13 in Basingstoke
215 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Basingstoke Hotel
The Basingstoke Hotel
#12 of 13 in Basingstoke
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Apollo Hotel Basingstoke
Apollo Hotel Basingstoke
#9 of 13 in Basingstoke
852 reviews
5.9 mi away
Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Basingstoke
Red Lion Hotel Basingstoke
#8 of 13 in Basingstoke
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Basingstoke West (Churchill Way) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Basingstoke West (Churchill Way) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Basingstoke West (Churchill Way) Hotel
Address: Worting Road | Worting Road, Basingstoke RG22 6PG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Basingstoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Basingstoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Basingstoke West (Churchill Way) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The holiday starts when you step through the door at Premier Inn Hotel Basingstoke West (Churchill Way). Set in Basingstoke Leisure Park, with an ice rink and swimming pool just a stroll away, you'll be well placed to keep the whole family entertained. And if you're here to work, we're close to key destinations like Chineham Business Park, too. Plan a big adventure at Legoland. Step back in time at Milestones Museum. Then bowl a strike and catch a movie at Basingstoke Leisure Park. After a busy day, unwind with a tasty meal in our restaurant, and kick back in your spacious room and extra-comfy bed. Directions: 2 miles from M3(J6), following signs for Leisure Park. Next to the Spruce Goose Beefeater. Transport and local information: Basingstoke Leisure Park Anvil Theatre Basingstoke Golf Course Basingstoke Train Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Basingstoke West (Churchill Way) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Basingstoke Central Hotel Basingstoke
Premier Inn Basingstoke West (Churchill Way) Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing