We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
7
11
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
11
6
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited for a family meal and found the food on offer to be excellent value. A diverse menu offering traditional pub favourites alongside a range of new, restaurant quality dishes. Will certainly be going back and will recommend to others.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SMBat12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019

The food was cold and had to be sent back. It was returned having been stuck in the microwave. Another dinner was cold and the egg was like rubber. Would not recommend until they sort out the food situation. They need a new chef.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2019 via mobile

Have visited here several times before and food has been fab. Last night we just had mains and drinks. Being a weekday evening it was very quiet and there was only our group of four in the restaurant. My lamb shank tasted lovely but I would have welcomed a bit more veg maybe for the price we paid. Our friends had the stuffed chicken of the week, which they found very hot (maybe not a great choice for them, but it didn’t stop them eating it!)
It’s a nice place to walk to for food and drink and no doubt we will be visiting again soon to try other dishes on the menu.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank lancashirewanderers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2018

Came with a group of friends after walking in Moses Gate country park. Plenty of space in car park and surprisingly quiet inside (but it was the day before Mothers' day). Pleasant surroundings and friendly and efficient staff. Enjoyed the food but several of us would have preferred the soup and salmon dishes less highly seasoned. Two of the party need gluten free diet but gluten-free bread was not available to accompany the soup.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank caro966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2018

Booked for 7.00pm Saturday as we thought it may get busy later. On arrival only 2 tables occupied, both on their mains. We were asked were we would like to sit as there was music due to start at 7.00. We chose to sit as far away from the music as possible as we had come out for a quiet meal. Despite only two other tables the wait was a long one, during which we had to shout at each other to be heard. Food not great, and certainly not big portions. Will not be returning.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews