We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bolton
The Victoria Inn Fanny's
Open today: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great food but expensive drinks

We booked as a party of 11 & were pleasantly greeted and seated promptly on arrival. It took around... read more

Reviewed January 4, 2020
ChrisA954
,
Heath Charnock, United Kingdom
via mobile
Friday Lunch

Had lunch here on Friday with a special friend. Very busy with limited parking spaces at this time... read more

Reviewed December 1, 2019
ezzthedamned
,
Bolton, United Kingdom
Read all 176 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bolton
from $15.82
More Info
from $39.54
More Info
from $46.13
More Info
from $46.13
More Info
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
72
33
30
21
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
72
33
30
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish finger butty nothing too much trouble sunday lunch scampi cheese pie decent atmosphere main course club sandwich an enjoyable evening few drinks my partner hear each other special occasions birthday celebration pleasant staff a couple of times few times
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 176 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

We booked as a party of 11 & were pleasantly greeted and seated promptly on arrival. It took around 15 minutes before we were given menus but it wasn’t an issue as we were happy to chat amongst ourselves. The food came in good time & was excellent, although the vegan options were minimal for the 3 vegans in our party. We knew this beforehand.
The only issue we had were the bar prices which were extortionate.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank ChrisA954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2019

Am a regular here and it never fails to disappoint. Had lunch with 3 friends for a Christmas gathering.
As always the food was exceptional, good portions, well cooked and exactly full of flavour. The nibbles are fantastic value, the Chicken Penang Curry was amazing. My friends had the crispy fillet beef stir fry and the oversized beef pudding . Everything was bang on the money. Prices are good. Great range of local real ales . The staff are always very attentive. We were served by Emily and Abigail who couldn’t have done enough for us. The Chef even came out to have a chat with us which is always a good sign of a quality establishment. Highly recommended. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019 via mobile

Have been here a few times in the last 3 years food has always been good the staff have always been professional and friendly we went there on Sunday pm booked for 11 and pre ordered as asked 2 weeks before we went. The tables reserved for us were to small to seat 11 had to wait until 2 people eating at the side of us finished and one of the staff rearranged the tables to give us more room . The first course was served and everybody commented on the size of the portions very small and quality was very poor the Christmas meal of roast turkey which 5 of us had was awful the2 small slices of turkey was very dry roast potatoes were badly cooked and soft sprouts some we’re almost mush while some were as hard as rock we asked for some more roast potatoes and was given a dish with 4 tiny potatoes on . The 5 of us that had ordered Christmas pudding returned them back to the kitchen they were cold the actual pudding was was very small and very hard and inedible the white source was about a table spoon full of a thick glutinous white mess when the puddings were returned about 15 minutes later they were the same and were left . When the bill arrived we asked for the pudding to be taken of which they were the waitress explained they had run out of their usual Christmas puddings and these were a replacement . Must be very poor management to run out of puddings at Christmas also we had preordered 2 weeks before all round a very poor meal.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Nojrandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019 via mobile

Awesome food and great service. Special shout out to Adam, who went above and beyond to ensure we had a great time

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank DanielS712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019

Had lunch here on Friday with a special friend. Very busy with limited parking spaces at this time. Good selection of drinks available. Service was great with and a reasonable menu. Its the party season now so i would ensure you book a table to avoid disappointment.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank ezzthedamned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews