We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

stayed there 14/15th Novemeber - room was just as is advertised - spotless warm and comfy - the food next door in the beehive restaurent was amazing and great value. The staff were so friendly with a special menchie to Audrey and Deane on reception - thanks guys - customer service second to none... no complaints whatsoever ........thanks again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geraldine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirby M, Manager at Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Hello Geraldine S

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and for all the lovely comments you have left. The reception team will be really happy to hear they made your stay such a lovely one, and I would just like to take the oppurtunity to welcome you back to Bolton West Premier Inn in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Kirby Maxwell
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    80
    26
    9
    12
See reviews for
73
64
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
447 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

I've been more than impressed with a few recent Premier Inn's that I've stayed at recently, mainly because how welcome you are made to feel and nothing is too much trouble. For what could be considered as a 'budget chain' this quality of service is admirable.

So we used Bolton West (and the attached 'Bee Hive' pub) last night when attending a function at the nearby Reebok. This one seemed to take the helpful attitude to an even higher level of excellence, especially during the top class breakfast, where the food and general quality of everything on offer was equally as impressive as the team serving.

The rooms are clean and comfortable, with no noise problems despite the nearby traffic. OK so the view from most rooms won't be too thrilling, and the entry to the hotel is a bit confusing from the busy road system around it, but otherwise it's all A Plus.

The Bee Hive itself is a nice place to spend time, with a good selection of draught beers/lagers.

The staff/management should be very proud of their operation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HumberMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirby M, Manager at Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
To HumberMart

Thank You so much for you recent Trip Advisor review. I am really happy to hear that your stay with us was so good, and I will ensure the Premier Inn and Restaurant team receive the brilliant feedback, you have given us. We all hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Kirby Maxwell
Operations Manager Bolton West Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alsace, France
Level Contributor
110 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

I and my extended family spent a week here during the October halfterm period and my review covers some of the points they made as well as my own personal observations.

For some of them, it was their first visit to the UK, and they were particularly impressed with the quality of the rooms and their facilities. I was relieved because I'd been the one to suggest staying at this particular Premier Inn based on an excellent stay in April 2013.

It was a delightful moment when I was greeted - with family in tow - as a returning guest, and with genuine warmth and friendship, which persisted throughout our trip.

Adele, Andrea, Jenni, Rob and Dean (in training at the time but with an obvious talent for hard work and an ease of working with the public) made our trips through the reception area a very positive and happy experience, and one of our party also expressed her appreciation for the night porter with whom she chatted when setting off for early morning runs when the rest of us were happily in the land of Nod. Our rooms and bathrooms were kept spotless - and always full of clean towels by Paula and her hardworking team of housekeeping staff.

We appreciated the help given to find good local restaurants as well as those in the neighbouring and well-thought-out Middlebrook Retail Park. When our plans had to be changed because of an unexpected detour caused by illheath of another family member not travelling with us, we had a lot of help and support from the reception staff and from the staff in the adjoining Fayre and Square restaurant (The Beehive) which made the situation much easier to handle. Thank you all so much. It meant a great deal( and thankfully things turned out well in the end).

The prices we paid were extremely reasonable and we took advantage of the 'Premier Breakfast' on many occasions when the under 16s were able to enjoy a 'full English' ... for some of them the opportunity to discover that British food is not as bad as it can be sometimes described in France, and to enjoy the breakfast foods mentioned in their text books ... bacon, eggs, sausages ... and crumpets!!! They also went bananas over British bread!!! (As do some Brits over croissants and baguettes in France!)

We all had very peaceful nights and found the bedding spotless and the beds very comfortable both in length and width. Parking is secure, and even on football days, there is plenty of space. As mentioned above, one of our party is a serious jogger, and she found the surrounding area to be a good place to run and to run in safety.

We would not hesitate to return to the Bolton West Premier Inn, and congratulations to all the staff for making our family's trip one that they will never forget for all the right reasons ... and which will always be held up as a positive example when any of their friends start moaning about visiting the UK!! VERY MANY THANKS FOR AN EXCEPTIONAL STAY.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alsacienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirby M, Manager at Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
To Alsacienne

Firstly I would like to Thank You for the brilliant comments you have left about the team. The team are really happy to hear they made yours and your families stay such a good one and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future with us.

Kindest Regards
Kirby Maxwell
Operations Manager Bolton West Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Excellent location, near Middlebrook Shopping Centre, railway link to Manchester, Blackpool etc, Rivingdon countryside (with Go Ape) and Wacky Warehouse! Good value, excellent service in hotel and restaurant and quiet hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Countryfolk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirby M, Manager at Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hello CountryFolk2013

I would just like to say Thank You on behalf of all of the team for the lovely comments you have left about your recent stay at Bolton West Premier Inn. I will make sure that I pass your feedback onto the Restaurant team as well.

Kindest Regards

Kirby Maxwell
Operations Manager Bolton West Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Very friendly and attentive staff. Although Restaurant/bar was very busy, staff and management made eye contact to indicate they would serve you asap.

As I booked early we got a great rate. The restaurant and bar was very good and obviously some retraining and change of staff/management had greatly improved standards as they were much higher than early/mid summer trip adviser comments.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the side or rear of property
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirby M, Manager at Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
To George S

Firstly I would like to say thank you about the comments you have left about your stay with us, and I am very happy to here that you were happy with the service you received in the Restaurant and I know both teams will be really happy to read your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Kirby Maxwell
Operations Manager Bolton West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oundle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a typical Premier Inn which ticks the boxes, but only just. Reception staff are friendly, efficient and helpful and the rooms are a good size but with low quality energy saver lights (I've stayed at this Premier several times now so this isn't a one-off assessment). Internet reception is quite poor, dropping out at times and my tip to would-be guests is to ask for a room on the first floor where the connection is generally better. The food in the Beehive (adjacent to the hotel) is ok but not outstanding, my advice would be to eat at one of the many good places in the area (check tripadvisor!). The table staff are good but those behind the bar can be indifferent and slow. In summary, good location, good reception staff but room for improvement.

Room Tip: Get a first floor room for better internet reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0undleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I've been here in autumn last year with my friends! It was very fun and interesting trip by program for students of school. This hotel is really good! It's located in useful place! Rooms here are very comfortable! People are very nice and friendly. If you need to stay in Bolton, I advice you this place!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank appleomsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bolton hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
0.7 mi away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bolton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
2.3 mi away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bolton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
4.8 mi away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel
Address: 991 Chorley New Road | Horwich, Bolton BL6 4BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're heading to the North West on business, cheering on your team at the Reebok or toasting the happy couple, the Premier Inn Hotel Bolton West puts you in a great spot to relax and get ready for your big event. And there's so much to see and do nearby, you can really make a break of it. You'll be less than a mile from the Reebok Stadium and Bolton Arena, a short drive from the West Pennine Moors and near enough to zip into Manchester for the day. Then, after the main event, enjoy a hearty meal at our on-site restaurant and a well-earned rest in our big, comfy beds. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: M61(J6), follow dual carriageway to Bolton/ Horwich past Reebok Stadium on left. Continue to roundabout and take 2nd exit. Take 1st left down Austins Lane and enter hotel through rear access. Next to the Beehive. Transport and local information: Reebok Stadium Football Rivington Pike Country Park Bolton Arena Events Horwich Parkway Train Station 0.5 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing