We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yum”

The Chinese Buffet - Bolton
Ranked #87 of 565 Restaurants in Bolton
Price range: $4 - $21
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Description: The Chinese Buffet is a dynamic and exciting, modern Chinese restaurant. Launched initially as a single restaurant in Bolton the concept has grown in size and stature into an emerging brand with nationwide aspirations. Peter Wu, Paolo Hu and David Hu created The Chinese Buffet with the clear aim of providing a new style of buffet restaurant, high quality food at low cost to customers. They created an eclectic blend of Chinese food using only the finest and freshest ingredients, prepared and presented to the highest of standards. THE Chinese Buffet believes all their customers should receive the care, attention and quality they would expect from the finest of a la carte restaurant.
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

lovely food. great atmosphere. friendly staff. staff quick to move plates.
The only downside is that I was too full to try everything haha
would definitely recommend

Thank bambi27711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor R, Guest Relations Manager at The Chinese Buffet - Bolton, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Thanks for your review, pleased you enjoyed it and you will most certainly have to come back again and sample more dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 287 of 337 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

For value and atmosphere you cant beat it, it is a lovely dining establishment, the staff are very friendly and it is immaculately clean, its good when you go for the afternoon buffet, good value, but every thing you could want in the evening, so nothing to beat it, always fresh, i have had a few better, but for superb value this is the best give it a go, they have them in different towns

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joanm0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor R, Guest Relations Manager at The Chinese Buffet - Bolton, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thanks so much for your kind words and so pleased you had a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

1st visit here but it wont be our last. I have a gourmet society card so i get buy one get one free. Its only £14 pp anyway but it was even cheaper for me.
Not ur usual eat as much as u want place where u get lots of green peppers an onions but little meat! We both commented about the great quality of the food. Not to mention choice - that was literally over whelming- frm sushi to popcorn with at least 50 other dishes inbetween. I could not fault it. Service was lovely. Atmosphere relaxed.
Great night out

Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor R, Guest Relations Manager at The Chinese Buffet - Bolton, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Hi there, thanks for leaving a lovely review, so pleased you had a great time and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We went on a Sunday afternoon. The staff were very friendly and were very quick with your drinks orders. The food was very good and there was a great selection to keep everyone happy. The restaurant was very clean and the staff removed any empty plates very quickly. We particularly enjoyed the pancake station and the chocolate fountain. It is very good value for money and we will be returning again very soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jackie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor R, Guest Relations Manager at The Chinese Buffet - Bolton, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thanks for a lovely review and so pleased you enjoyed dining with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Good buffet, loads of choice. The tepanyaki is great, with lovely chicken & prawns. Nice wine list, provided a birthday cake for my daughter, a good family experience.

Thank clareandpaul_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor R, Guest Relations Manager at The Chinese Buffet - Bolton, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Hi there, it sounds like you had a lovely time and enjoyed the food. Thats great to hear and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chinese Buffet - Bolton also viewed

Wigan, Greater Manchester
Westhoughton, Bolton
 
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Chinese Buffet - Bolton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing