We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and good choices”

World Buffet at Bolton Excellency
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food and good choices”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The food was good with a great choice of different styles. We went when they ran their opening offers and it was good value for money for the £8 per head we payed. They have since increased their price. The staff were very nice and the place was clean . Food was replenished very quickly. Overall we thought it was very good for the price we payed. Only downside is that all drinks were chargeable and were not cheap and no alcohol.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ViralRisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    16
    12
    11
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bolton
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I went last night for the first time and sadly my last time. The choice of starters was ok. The main courses was disappointing due to having very little choice. What surprised me was a lot of people were queuing for pizzas lol. I have been to better places.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank julieband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Went there Saturday night for the first time with family, fabulous place food plenty of all types of cuisines, unfortunately not licenced so soft drinks only. Bit on the noisy side at times with the Bollywood Music

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave1Para
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“GREAT FOOD LOADS OF DISHES”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Went here on Friday night for the first time was impressed with the decor and have 5 different cuisines to eat, everything was fine just a bit different having Indian curry, Chinese rice and a Persian kebab after each other my mouth was all over the place, for £7.99 per person all you can eat who can complain, a Indian film showing on the big screen and music playing too, only problem was that they dont serve any alcohol at all!!! needed a beer or wine with the meal as thats what where all use too I suppose, other than that I would recommend to all for a good night to get full of food and get back onto Bradshawgate to get drunk, lovely

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HOMERJAY67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“I'd deffo go again”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Amazing and the food was good I wud go again they shud do all indian tho and abit ov english for the kids that don't like indian I went with my girlfreind and it come upto 21 pound including a jug ov coke

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dh132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed World Buffet at Bolton Excellency also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing