We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovin it, lovin it, lovin it!!!”
Review of Thai Kitchen - MOVED

Thai Kitchen
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Thai, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Delicious Thai Food, served in a friendly pub atmosphere. Generous portions, Child Friendly, Informal and relaxed. With regular evening entertainment on at weekends. Quiz nights on thursday, free pool table. Expect reasonably priced drinks, delicious hot food served on hot plates, something for everyone!
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lovin it, lovin it, lovin it!!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Amazing as ever, thank you guys. Food amazing and Ben doing a great job front of house.

This is a must visit Thai extravagance!!!

Andy (Bolton).

Helpful?
2 Thank Kazel1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    16
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A pleasent surprise”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

OK so a group of 4 of us went purely on the strength of the trip advisor reviews.
Found the pub no problem but parking was a real pain.
The decor is well... pubbish it is a pub though so fair enough.
Service was good polite and attentive with informed warnings about one of the choices we made (its not just spicy its thai hot).

Had 2 mixed starters which were fantastic and then a mix of mains.
None our group were disappointed with the mains they were all delicious. Plenty of meat and tons of flavour.

Its not fancy high class dining its just bloody good food a really pleasant surprise and well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debaser42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Continues to excell now its getting busier”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Latest visit was with a group of lads none of whom had been before. It was 7pm Friday and the place was full. What you have to remember is there's just the two members of staff and everything is made fresh to order so wait times were a little longer than they had been but the quality of the food was exceptional as ever as was the service from both the restaurant and the pub teams. I had a fish red curry which was rich creamy and spicy and won ton soup which was slightly sweet and garlicky with tender meaty won tons and crunchy veg. As for my newbie friends, two of them returned the next day for lunch and one of is planning to bring his entire cricket team after their next match.

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve_Myers_182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

The people who run this restaurant are absolutely lovely. They deserve the success this restaurant seems to be having.

However, I do not agree that the good is 'authentic'. It is a little bland and uninteresting.

That being said, I have only eaten at this restaurant once therefore it could have been an 'off' day?

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Thaitastic xx”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

One of the best Thai meals we have ever had, all freshly cooked so sometimes a little wait if busy, all dishes authentic and fresh. The best red Thai curry I have ever tasted and hot also! It is part off a pub but we had drinks served to our table and a good restaurant feel, excellent service too x

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yummymummy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Kitchen also viewed

 
Egerton, Bolton
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing