We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic & great value”
Review of Rice N Three

Rice N Three
Ranked #58 of 536 Restaurants in Bolton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Authentic & great value”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Regular visitors to Rice n Three. A daily changing menu, featuring lovely home cooked food served quick, hot and fresh. Authentic, homestyle food is what you will find, rice, choice of three curries for under a fiver! The dishes are always full of flavour, the mixed grill sandwich on a fresh naan is amazing!! It is always busy with a mix of families, couples, coming for eat ins or a takeaway.

Helpful?
2 Thank andrewhbolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    14
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love it !!!”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely love rice and three good value for money and lovely food never fails to disappoint . Well done guys X

Helpful?
2 Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Kebab and chips ”
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Being a student at college having a hallal place to eat is excellent. The food here is very nice, especially the kebab and chips and nice and spicy also the homeade sauces are also reali good . I think the service is reali good and you leave feeling full which is definately a good thing i would highly reccomend this place to anyone looking for a filling meal to eat with friends and family.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hafsa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rice N Three is back!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I was gutted when the notice went up to say R&3 was to close on Great Moor St! Today is my first visit to the new place on Bradshawgate.
R&3 is a simple straight forward diner. For those who enjoy their menus, a repeat vist always yields the same consistant standards. I have taken my wife and children and all agree it is what it is and its great ! My eldest son who is at Sheffield University exclaimed after a Kebab sandwich 'it was a life changing experience'
I hope all goes well at the new venue.
....the fieldmouse

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Probably the best value for money option in Bolton ...”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I'm surprised that there are some negative reviews of Rice n Three, but think that says more about the reviewers than the place. The basic concept is a plate of rice with a large spoonful of each of three curries (which change on a daily basis, so look at the menu on the website to pick your day) - ranging from £3.50 for 3 x veggie choices to £5.30 for 3 x meat. You get what you pay for, and this is not the place to go for a special meal or a romantic night out.

We wanted a quick meal in Bolton as we had to spend a long (12hr) day in the town. Rice N Three fit the bill. This is a cafe not a restaurant. Absolutely no frills. You queue at the counter to get your meal and pay at the till. If your choices are not immediately available then they still come pretty quickly. Jugs of water and glasses are provided. The minimalist approach is disigned to make sure you eat and get out.

The staff are very friendly and chatty.

The food is straightforward and good. Not the best curry I've ever had, but very high when it comes to value for money. Meals are very cheap, good quality and tasty ... what more could you want.

This is very good Indian fast food, a great option for a quick meal and cheaper than fish and chips. We'll back

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rice N Three also viewed

Bolton, Greater Manchester
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 
Bolton, Greater Manchester
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 
Farnworth, Bolton
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Rice N Three? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing