We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tum Nuk Thai - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tum Nuk Thai
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Lovely meal, nice wine, was quite busy but we were not ignored, nor were we harassed by the waiters, had our order taken and while we were waiting for the food, we were entertained by a table magician called Dave, he called at all the tables who were waiting and did a few magic tricks, was nice. The food was delicious, hot and well presented. The restaurant was clean and nicely done out. Will definately go again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    5
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tasty food at Tum Nuk”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Lovely welcome is always found here. I take my grandson and he throughly enjoys the attention he receives.
We have been eating here since Easter time this year and at the start it was a little bit poor but has improved hugely.
The food is very tasty and the prices are good. Sadly we visit at a time to suit my grandson which is before 7pm so we dont get to see how it is in the evening. The staff are accomodating and friendly without being overpowering.
i love the food too and the portions are a good size, try a visit and see if like me you will become a regular visitor.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deb0rahn750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“not great”
Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

usualy go to Nam Ploy but thought we would try this one for a change, had to find a member of staff to seat us (although there were plenty standing chatting to eachother) got seated only to be moved to a round cafe style table with only 2 place settings (there were 4 of us) food ordered and arrived very quickly (microwave perhaps?) music was what can only be described as top of the pops not very authentic watsoever, paid bill and retired to waiting area only to be told no serving after 11, so we bought a few only to be scowled at by a management member of staff that was sitting next to us texting away on her mobile! we left shortly after and not one member of staff said goodnight or thank you, if you want an authentic Thai night go to the Nam Ploy with the Thai statues and hand carved tables and chairs if however you want a rushed meal in a cafe enviroment then this is for you, we wont be going back thats for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joco37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Revolting!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

No heating even though i twice complained i was FREEZING. The food came and it was all soggy from the microwave (crispy pork full of blubber), hot in places cold in others. worse food i have eaten in bolton, we both had very dodgy stomach's after. In the words of my better half.... VILE!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greater manxhester
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“a little disapointing”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

night out with 3 friends restaurant very nice clean and modern interior but not much atmosphere as large building and very few customers service good menu okay but not extensive im a vegie and only a few choices but when food arrived it was okay but everything was served so quickly meal over in a very short time and felt that we should leave when meal finished so very short night out may be better at lunch time

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hazel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tum Nuk Thai also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing