We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely sizzling”
Review of Sizzling Palate

Sizzling Palate
Ranked #260 of 536 Restaurants in Bolton
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Definitely sizzling”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We arrived late when they were about to finish off and close but we're welcomed nicely. Ordered 2 mixed grill and a steak palate betweehn 5 people. Arrived sizzling hot and steaming. We enjoyed it and it filled us up well seen as we were hungry. Cocktails were good too. Definitely recommend for a good munch with friends.

Helpful?
Thank ASalim125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    38
    34
    20
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Good for a midweek catch up with friends”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I couldn't describe Sizzling Palate as 'Amazing' as some others have done but it's definitely a decent choice for a casual midweek dinner or weekend lunch with friends.
The food was fresh and definitely plentiful with a good choice. Every meal has the same basics chips, rice, veg and pasta or noodles plus you choose a topping from a range of meats, fish and veg. They come served with a huge plate of cheese (which seemed a bit odd) and sauces.
The mocktails were lovely and the tap water was served in lovely bottles and chilled.
I'd say it's on a level with Pizza Hut or Frankie and Benny's type place. Not somewhere I'd go for a special occasion or romance but good for a relaxed atmosphere and a chat over food with family or friends.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Still the best sizzler in town... amazing food and Good service ... Thanks guys the original and still the best

Helpful?
1 Thank samir adam p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Mix grill should be renamed 'carbs with little meat'”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We came here and sat downstairs, place was packed, ordered a mix grill main each and was really looking forward to it, however when it arrived it was chips, noodles, rice, grilled veg topped with one lamb chop, 4 pieces of chicken tikka, one lamb kebab chopped into small pieces and loin meat. Due to the nature of the food served the place can get quite strong smelling so was disappointed when we were told the ventilation wasn't working. Would probably not return here again unless I wanted lots of carbs !!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 770Bhavna_P_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top restaurant”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Went with family. Good service from start to finish.

Had to wait a few minutes for a table as it's always busy.

Once the order was taken the food came very quickly.

The soup (hot and spice) was out of this world, could have eaten it all day.

The main order of T-bone steak sizzler was great. Good portion for two people.

Overall the kids and I loved it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hassan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sizzling Palate also viewed

Bolton, Greater Manchester
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 
Bolton, Greater Manchester
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 
Bolton, Greater Manchester
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Sizzling Palate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing