We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Signature Restaurant
Ranked #113 of 533 Restaurants in Bolton
Price range: $13 - $20
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Signature Restaurant is the training restaurant for Bolton College. Choose from a set menu for lunch or dinner - all cooked and served on the premises by students. The restaurant is also licensed with a small bar area.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

My husband myself and two friends went to this restaurant this afternoon, the food was fantastic, the service, the students were brilliant, a lovely immaculate place, and cheap drinks what more can one ask, we will be going again very soon, but when the college holidays are on the restaurant is closed but ten pounds for three courses, a pound for a coffee, is definitely reason to return again and again thank you all,

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank joanm0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill H, Administrator at Signature Restaurant, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments, these are always passed on to the students and staff who were working that specific session. We look forward to you visiting Signature again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely evening had by all”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Visited this restaurant on Wednesday evening with some friends. The greeting was lovely and welcoming. This is a very popular place to eat and every table was occupied. The food is of excellent quality, choice is excellent. My favourite dish this evening was the butternut squash and ginger soup with the mackerel starter as runner up. The pork was a bit tough but that was my only black mark. Pam was attentive to every table ensuring everyone was happy.

Roll on April for our next visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeganRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill H, Digital Marketing Co-ordinator at Signature Restaurant, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for your review and your positive comments. These have been passed on to the learners who were on duty that evening. We look forward to welcoming you again in April.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton by Bowland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Just had dinner here. Wonderful food and service with a smile...fabulous evening all round. Well done a real bargain

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester wngland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantadtic”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Just left after a fantastic lunch. Food and service amazing. Come on Bolton public get your reservations in. What lovely students. Wish you all the best in your chosen career. Could do with visitors being a wider variety in age to show how you cater for all ages and receive the recognition you all deserve. We'll done. Can't wait to return x

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aspencer975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable lunch”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We visited this restaurant for lunch for the first time. We found it to be very impressive on arrival and were shown to our table promptly.
The menu was small but something for everyone to choose from. We chose the minestrone soup and the lamb for main course we also had a lovely dessert,everthing was excellent.

The students were all very nice and friendly. We also had an excellent bottle of red wine for £9.75 which we thought was good value. We enjoyed our lunch so much that we are returning again next week.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gordann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Signature Restaurant also viewed

Bolton, Greater Manchester
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 
Bolton, Greater Manchester
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Signature Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing