We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Indian in England!”

Hot Chilli Indian Restaurant
Ranked #56 of 548 Restaurants in Bolton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $26
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The menu offers traditional Indian dishes, house specialties and regional recipes from Eastern India and Bengal. All dishes are individually prepared using only the finest and freshest ingredients available. The modern design and friendly service add to the exceptional dining experience at Hot Chilli. Whether it's a romantic dinner for two or a party celebration with friends and family, come and enjoy the very best of Eastern Indian cuisine at Hot Chilli in Bolton.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We found hot chilli in 2011 by mistake. We found the food incredible then and it just gets better every time. The food is unbeatable its authentic, tasty and different. To overlook this place would be the mistake of your life!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Flo1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 156 of 276 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

We've been back twice recently, the food and service are excellent . But please be aware, The food is all cooked to order, there are not pans of sauce sitting on the stove waiting tone poured over you chicken or lamb! If you are in a hurry, ask for something that takes a shorted time to cook! Sunday there is a special offer menu based on the full menu, so if you want to try a new dish, the maybe this is the night to try......If it now gets too busy and we can't get a table, my husband will go mad at me for writing this review!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LancashireAnnie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife and i had experienced two takeaways prior to our evening visit on Saturday the 03/08/13 Friends asked if we would like to go the Pavillion for a indian. We said we have just tried a new place, ok they said, l booked for 7-30 we arrived at 7-30 waited 10 mins then taken to a table. Called a waiter 7-55 to see if we could order drinks 8-15 went to the bar to asked if we could order food, poppadums arrived 8-25 at 8-55 we still had no main course we were ready to leave. 9-05 food arrived. my wives curry laced with salt eat only half.they were very apologetic and knocked off the drinks bill. They are very nice people but we will not be going again. Oh by the way my friend and l have not been off the loo.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank andyman35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vampire6661, Manager at Hot Chilli Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

As the manager of Hot Chilli I would like to say you are quite correct in your review of the service for the evening in question. We were completely caught out by the sheer volume of in house and takeaway covers. I would very much like to apologise again for the evening and invite you back for a meal on the house.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I come here on lots of occasions especially family get togethers.. Food, staff and service are second to none.. Def worth trying !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Traceena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vampire6661, Manager at Hot Chilli Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you for your kind words, it is so nice to hear we and our staff our continuing to get it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I honestly think the other reviews must be fakes. The food was too hot to eat, we regularly enjoy a curry and enjoy hot food but this was considerably hotter than advised. The service was poor, food took aaages to arrive, the staff in fairness were young but weren't well trained - they couldn't carry more than one item at a time and were slow with everything they did. The senior staff were moody with one exception. It wasn't enjoyable at all and for my money there are many batter places to spend your money in Bolton.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vampire6661, Manager at Hot Chilli Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

I am very sorry to hear that you feel this way. We have worked very hard to establish ourselves as the lead choice for authentic Indian cuisine in Bolton. All our front of house staff are employed from the locality and will be equally as disappointed as we in your review. We will look to address your concerns and hope that you will visit again in the future allowing us to show you that our many excellent reviews are deserved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Chilli Indian Restaurant also viewed

Bolton, Greater Manchester
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Hot Chilli Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing