We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done guys again”

Hot Chilli Indian Restaurant
Ranked #63 of 533 Restaurants in Bolton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $26
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The menu offers traditional Indian dishes, house specialties and regional recipes from Eastern India and Bengal. All dishes are individually prepared using only the finest and freshest ingredients available. The modern design and friendly service add to the exceptional dining experience at Hot Chilli. Whether it's a romantic dinner for two or a party celebration with friends and family, come and enjoy the very best of Eastern Indian cuisine at Hot Chilli in Bolton.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Well done guys again”
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Thanks guys for the numerous nights and brill food you have served us over the last few weeks and please keep testing your new dishes out on us.

We spotted the review the Bolton Evening News food critic did about you last week in the paper and expect you're going to need more staff as you dont see many reviews by the guy that get 4 stars in every category and a glowing read up as well.
So well done guys you really do deserve it as you're working really hard to make Hot Chilli the place to be in Bolton.

I have attached a pic of the review so people can see what the critic has said and well done on now getting to No 3 of all eateries in Bolton.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Diddimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    35
    20
    14
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value, service and food”
Reviewed July 16, 2011

I'll be honest, I'm not always a believer in online reviews, all too often you get extremes of views. But with all the reviews of Hot Chilli so far being very postive, we thought we'd give it a go. Not least because the other local Indian restaurants (Pavilion and Spice Valley) have really slipped in our view.

Despite it being midweek, it was pretty busy - and we soon found out why. Staff couldn't do enough for you, the prices are cheap (especially if you have the thali deal) and most importantly, the food is really good. Some slightly leftfield choices too, the pumpkin bhaji side dish for example, which was really tasty.

Plenty of choice on the menu, with one reservation - no prawns and only one fish dish. But trust me, that one dish was superb. Hopefully more will be added on that front. But with a meal for 2 (and lots of food ordered) plus three drinks each coming in at £37, it's certainly a place we'll visit again regularly regardless.

A great addition to this end of Bolton, you suspect word of mouth will make it one of the busiest in the coming weeks and months.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BoltonDossier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fab Food, Personal Service and very reasonable....what more can you ask for!”
Reviewed July 1, 2011

The owners take great pride in providing an experience you will want to repeat! The food is excellent as is the service. We've been several times. If you always have the same dish in an Indian Restaurant, then the staff will help you choose small portions of a range of dishes for you to try. They are really trying to provide good food at a reasonable price. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank LancashireAnnie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pulled out all the stops for a fantastic meal - highly recommended”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Came here with a number of friends for my wife's birthday. Had a blast. We organised with the owners to have a 'banquet' style evening - they helped with all the suggestions around what food would be best, and produced a stunning selection of food on the evening - well beyond our expectations. Every dish was very tasty and went down a treat with all. The table was decorated by the staff prior to everyone arriving, and where very attentive throughout the meal. To sum up - a fab place to go and eat - worth every penny. Will no doubt be returning many times. Cannot fault it.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank DTAPLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“fantastic and great value”
Reviewed June 25, 2011

we've been to Hot Chilli most weeks since it opened and when we've not managed to get there we've had a take away (which they will deliver). Last time we went every table was returning customers- that tells you something. The food is great and I dont think the value can be beaten. The thali is exceptional value, starting at only £4.95 for 2 starters, 3 mains and sides. The chef knows how to cook authentic dishes and they'll happily explain what's in the differnt sauces etc. They dont over charge for drinks (such a common trick of restaurants) either.Ray and Bud will greet you like friends and their staff are lovely, welcoming and friendly

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Chilli Indian Restaurant also viewed

Bolton, Greater Manchester
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Hot Chilli Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing