We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“like a greenhouse” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Three Pigeons

The Three Pigeons
Ranked #295 of 513 Restaurants in Bolton
Price range: $1 - $19
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“like a greenhouse”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Its too hot you can not open the windows and it spoils the meal. Its a shame because the food is good for a pub. We used to go nearly every week but found it too uncomfortable.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank boltontraveller505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    41
    20
    24
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food, really bad toilets”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Been going to this pub for years as the food is excellent and the inside is nice. However the last time i went, i happened to use the toilets. I was almost sick from the smell. Also the lighting in there is like candlelight. The floor in the toilet hasn,t been cleaned for a while and there were flys everywhere. Such a shame, but after this i will never go back. It never use to be like this.

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Great food and service, we eat there regularly and have never had any cause to complain. Give it a try you wont be dissapointed. They even do a cheap deal two meals for £10.99 and huge portions.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mitzie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton england
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“the bogs from hell”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

who ever owns this pub spend some money on the toilets they are disgusting,i dont know how you get away with it ,,bus station toilets where food is served ,,,,bad

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank martin.eastam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Pub i've ever been to!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Nice friendly atmosphere, clean, excellent value for money and staff provide an excellent service. Just wish it was in Hull as oppose to Bolton!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kizzy1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Three Pigeons also viewed

Bolton, Greater Manchester
 
Bolton, Greater Manchester
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 
Bolton, Greater Manchester
Westhoughton, Bolton
 

Been to The Three Pigeons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing