We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Bolton may not be the first choice for a conference venue, but you should certainly take a look at the Cloisters, Holiday Inn, Bolton.

The venue was beautiful, the staff were attentive, polite and provided for our every need.

Unlike other venues used, each break for refreshments provided a tasty healthy choice of options, and nothing was too much for their conference staff.

The rooms were beautifully clean, warm and welcoming, and the restaurant was the same. I cannot recommend this venue more!

Hopefully if we hold more events in Bolton, we will return.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoraineHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hibolton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2010

Thank you for writing a review following the recent conference event held with us. I was delighted to hear that everything went well and that our Team Members were attentive, polite and provided everything you required. I have passed your kind comments on to all the Team as I know they will be pleased that you enjoyed your time with us.

Thank you once again and I hope that we can be of service again when you are next in the Bolton area.

Regards

Dieter Koch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

635 - 641 of 702 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2010

Standard Holiday Inn room with all the features you would expect. Two weddings on at the hotel the evening of our stay however our room was located directly above one of the function rooms whilst wedding guests were located on the higher floors. We enquired politely as to when the function was due to finish and were told it would be midnight, however music and merriment could be heard at least until 1am. The hotel was fully booked so there was no option to move rooms. Parking was also an issue as the majority of spaces were taken by wedding guests.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hibolton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2010

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us from which I was pleased to hear that the Hotel lived up to your expectations. We do try wherever possible to allocate guests who are not attending functions at the Hotel a room away from any noise which may occur and apologise that this did not happen on this occasion.

We have two car parks available to guests at the Hotel and also have an arrangement with the car park company situated opposite the Hotel where guests can park at no extra cost which Reception can offer if both Hotel car parks are full. Thanks again for taking the time to write and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Regards

Dieter Koch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

Stayed in this hotel on the spur of the moment. The hotel was in a good location and the facilities were very good. The first room that we were allocated was very noisy as it was near an air conditioning unit outside but we were offered another room when we complained. The carpets could do with updating. The staff were polite but a little bit miserable. I didn't want them hysterical but s smile would not have hurt I think. Other than this I would recommend this hotel particularly for business meetings. The pool and gym facilities were very good but cumbersome to have to register at the reception when you wanted to use them.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimrobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hibolton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2010

Thanks for your review and for the constructive feedback which is very much appreciated as all feedback is used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests. I was very pleased to hear that although there was an issue with noise we were able to rectify the situation for you. Thanks again for your comments and hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the future.

Regards

Dieter Koch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

We have just returned from experiencing a very enjoyable weekend break at this hotel. We last stayed in this hotel in 2009 and must say that the hotel again lived up to our expectations. Our stay coincided with the Grand National weekend which meant the hotel was extremely busy with coach parties arriving on the saturday evening which did put a strain on customer service levels especially at breakfast on the Sunday morning. The hotel coped admirably with the large influx of guests.
We arrived early afternoon on the friday and checked into the hotel quickly and efficiently by Tunde of the reception team. Our bedroom was pleasantly furnished with adequate bathroom facilities. We were quite impressed with just how clean and fresh the hotel looked throughout.
Dinner and breakfast are served in the Hardies Restaurant and light snacks are available in the Hardies Bar and lounge. We did have quite an enjoyable dinner int he hotel restaurant on the Friday evening.
The hotel is situated right in the centre of Bolton and has free parking for guests.
The hotel is a good location for anyone visiting the area for a shopping break. It is just a couple of minutes walk from the hotel into Bolton town centre with its array of shops and is also within easy reach of Burys famous market. The Trafford Centre can be reached within fifteen minutes by car and Manchester City Centre in about twenty five minutes.
We did not use the hotels Club Moativation during our visit but it does include an Indoor Swimming Pool, Sauna and a Small Gym and entrance is free to hotel guests.
We had a very enjoyable weekend break at this hotel and will definitely return sometime in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legend14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hibolton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your weekend break with us. I was delighted to hear that we again lived up to your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel soon. Whilst writing I would like to thank you for your comments regarding our Team Members which I have passed on to them. It is always pleasing from my point of view when our Team have made a difference. Thanks again.

Regards

Dieter Koch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2010

We booked a two night stay Fri and Sat in a standard room which included breakfast and dinner on the first evening. From the rate we had paid we weren't expecting great things and upon arrival in our room on the 4th floor - first impressions were that it was very tired and in need of a refurb, however it was clean and had a decent shower. We ate in the restaurant that evening and was pleasantly surprised, the food and service was excellent. However on returning to our room the noise from the extractor fans was unbearable. We rang reception and within minutes someone was there to check it out and he dealt with it extremely well - basically admitted he couldn't sleep there and seeing as we were there for two nights would upgrade us to an executive room. The second room was on the third floor, bright and newly decorated, and most importantly quiet, Ok, so we had a few problems, but the way in which staff dealt with them was excellent and turned what could have been negatives into positives. All in all, we enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Bolton and if we need to be in Bolton again would definitely stay again - in an executive room!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btheset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hibolton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2010

Thank you for writing a review following your two night break with us. It was very pleasing for me to learn that although you did encounter a few problems we were able to put things right and ensure that you had an enjoyable stay.

Thanks again and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel when you next visit Bolton.

Regards

Dieter Koch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

Not our first stay or review but had to comment as at the weekend we had an overnight stay and from check in to check out staff were brill. On arrival we were dismayed to find out there was a march planned in town and we couldnt attend the casnio of our choice but a member of the staff stated if they could leave the building they would have taken us and picked us up(and I think they would have). The quality of the evening meal was a nice surprise as it was lovely, the waitress although again very nice forget to serve us our desert. gain the gentleman in charge was very apologetic).
We managed to get membership of the MINT casino just across the road so the evening ended up being really good.
Just to add the hotel room had everything needed and was very clean and modern, the shower had good pressure and all the nice extras which seem to be disappearing in all hotels.
Breakfast was great and plently of everything you could want. Overall the hotel is excellent and I would not hesitate in recommending it.
Didnt use the pool but it was empty and seemed really nice. Not to forget the hotel has free parking which in a town centre is a plus.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonyrosenalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hibolton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2010

Thank you for all your comments following your recent stay which are very much appreciated as they help us to focus on what is important to our guests. I was pleased to learn you had an enjoyable weekend despite having to change your plans at short notice. Thanks again and I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Regards

Dieter Koch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

We've just used the function room for a dinner dance for 240 family and friends to celebrate my son's birthday. It was a large event and the planning was helped by the hotel's excellent events team. They took all our requirements and planned the evening in great detail so it all went smoothly on the night. The head chef designed a great menu, and the serving staff for the dinner and on the bar were excellent throughout. We also stayed the night and had a lovely English breakfast to finish it all off. Overall the event was perfect, and the way the hotel managed the evening was great from start to finish. The rates were competitive and we'd fully recommend you to stay there if you're in town. The function hall itself is a converted church, which makes a stunning backdrop to any celebration.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andmk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hibolton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2010

Thank you for your comments following your son’s recent birthday celebration which I was pleased to learn went well. The Team enjoyed making all the arrangements for you and are delighted that it helped to make the day special for you.

Thank you for taking the time to write and I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel before too long.
Regards

Dieter Koch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolton
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Bolton Central River Street
5.4 mi away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
2.7 mi away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#2 of 13 in Bolton
1,277 reviews
2.4 mi away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bolton
472 reviews
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bolton Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bolton Centre

Address: 1 Higher Bridge Street, Bolton BL1 2EW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Price Range: $65 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bolton Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre is perfectly located in the heart of the North West within easy reach of the M6, M61, M62 and M60 motorway networks making us ideally situated for both business and leisure. A large hotel boasting 132 bedrooms, conference and event suites that can accommodate up to 350 delegates. Our venue is perfect for civil ceremonies and weddings in Bolton with our very beautiful Cloisters suite, a converted church and hidden jewel of the North West. For a place to dine, the stylish Lounge Bar and Restaurant offers cuisine to suit all. Local attractions include The Macron Stadium, home to Bolton Wanderers, Old Trafford, home of Manchester United and City of Manchester Stadium, home of Manchester City FC the Trafford Centre, is a short drive away. Other places of interest include Bury, Blackburn, Horwich, Chorley, Manchester, Oldham, Heywood, Rochdale and Darwen. I ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bolton Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre Hotel Bolton
Bolton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing