We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WEDDING HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WEDDING HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Had our wedding reception here sept 2012 in ashton suite
Fantastic wedding team
coudnt do more for us
then our room was stunning
big,clean ,
comfy bed clean bathroom
and we also then came valentines meal and stayfeb 2013
And our anniversary meal.and stayed sept 2013
we been here alot and always use holiday inn as
sentimental too
and the food second too none 1000% recommended for any event or stay mrs and mrs lee

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colletteandnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your review and kind comments which are very much appreciated and have been passed on to all the Team. I was delighted that everything went well for your Wedding celebrations and that you continue to enjoy staying with us. Look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel and once again thank you for your comments.

Kind regards


Dieter Koch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    239
    181
    64
    38
See reviews for
103
162
43
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

we have just returned from 3 days at holiday inn Bolton we live in Portugal and came to Bolton for our grandsons christening
we checked in no problem room was nice and clean the only thing we never got any toiletries in the 3 days we had one small bar of soap and 1 small bath cream these were never replenished in the 3 days

I think this was very poor for this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ephriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay from which I was disappointed to hear of the issue which arose, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience which may have been caused.

It is our policy to replenish the toiletries each day and I can only apologies once again that this did not happen on this occasion. I have passed your comments on to our Head of Housekeeping for further investigation and for action to be taken to avoid this happening again. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and to assure you that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.

We do strive to deliver excellent customer service at all times and hope that you will continue to choose to stay with Holiday Inns again in the future

Kind regards


Dieter Koch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
154 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean, looks a bit tired in places. Room air con was broken and room a bit stuffy, clean, comfortable night , breakfast was good but they need to keep up with demand, eggs over cooked and out too long asked for fresh by the time they came out bacon all gone, replaced bacon, beans all gone, then black pudding and on it went, twenty mins to get breakfast. Think they need bigger trays or to keep a better eye on it. It is a holiday inn you get what it says on the tin

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephelloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for your review and constructive feedback which is very much appreciated as it helps us to keep focused on what is important to you. I was disappointed to learn of the issues which arose during your stay and have passed you comments on to the various head of department for further investigation and action where necessary. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience which may have been caused. I would like to take this opportunity to assure you that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.

We do strive to deliver excellent customer service at all times and hope that you will continue to choose to stay with Holiday Inns again in the future.

Once again thank you for your comments.

Kind regards


Dieter Koch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boness scotland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

I booked into this hotel and made a big mistake because it was not situated near the craft venue I wanted to attend over three days. Having to take taxis back and forward added to my expense significantly.
However I was very happy with the hotel. Staff were pleasant, efficient and attentive. The hotel was clean and the facilities were great. The beds were comfortable and I had a good nights sleep. The room was cold for my liking and there was a bar on the temperature that could be reached in the room. The bar menu was a bit limited but the portions and quality of the food was good. A bit expensive for bar meals.
I would use this hotel again and would not hesitate to recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: The hotel is set back from the road and so noise levels in the room was not a problem. I was on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review from which I was pleased that you were happy with your stay and that had a good nights sleep. It is always pleasing for me when our Team Members have made a difference and I have passed your kind comments on to them. Your constructive feedback is very much appreciated as it helps us to keep focused on what is important to you and has been passed to the relevant departments for further investigation and action where necessary. Thank you for your recommendation and I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel when you are next in the Bolton area.

Once again thank you for your comments.

Kind regards


Dieter Koch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We held our wedding here and then stayed for two nights. The rooms were very clean, not the biggest we have stayed in but we were not disturbed by the noise from the other guests or outside. We were on the second floor and some of our guests did mention that they could hear the party from the 1st floor. I was worried about the breakfast because I had read some bad reviews but it was lovely and I could not have asked for more the selection was one of the best I have seen.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your review and kind comments from which I was delighted that everything went well for your Wedding. Congratulations from everyone at the Hotel.
I have noted your comments regarding noise issues that some of your guests experienced and have taken them on board. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests. Pleased that our breakfast was the best you have ever had, and I have passed your comments to our Head Chef and his Team.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write your review and I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards


Dieter Koch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from spending 3 days here on business and felt that I had to write about the service from all the staff. Apesh looked after us and is a credit to the company, the restaurant staff could not of been more helpful and the reception staff always polite. Having stopped in lots of holiday inn's this hotel is Definitely the best and that is down to the staff

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mickeyHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and kind comments from which I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and received excellent customer service.

It is always pleasing for me when our Team Members have made a difference and I have passed your kind comments on to them, especially, Alpesh, the Restaurant and Reception Teams. I know that they will be pleased to have made a difference to your stay.

I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel when you are next in the Bolton area and once again thank you for your review and kind comments.

Kind regards


Dieter Koch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milnthorpe
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for an event which took place there, had an executive room £75 breakfast not included, but they gave 2 bottles of water, 2 orange juice cartons and a chocolate bar free, along with this was a voucher for different rewards, chose the house wine, Merlot, fantastic, but at £19.45 way over-priced. Breakfast ordered on arrival cost £10 each (£14 if you decide in the morning - a bit dear !) breakfast food was OK, quite pleasant surroundings. At our event the bar in the function room was choked most of the evening with only one person serving, needed more staff. £4.95 for a regular wine to me is way over-priced (£6.80 for a large one - let me sit down !!) Staff very friendly, would stay again but maybe not drink in.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and constructive comments which are very much appreciated as they help us to keep focused on what is important to you. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our complimentary gifts and the event you were attending. It is always pleasing for me when our Team Members have made a difference to your stay and I have passed your kind comments on to them. With regards to our prices, we do monitor them to ensure that we keep parity with similar establishments in the area but I have passed your comments on to our Food and Beverage Manager for further investigation. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.

Once again thank you for your review and hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards


Dieter Koch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bolton hotels
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
4.3 mi away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bolton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
2.7 mi away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel
2.4 mi away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bolton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
5.4 mi away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bolton Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bolton Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
Address: 1 Higher Bridge Street, Bolton BL1 2EW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bolton Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre is within easy reach of the M6, M61, M62 and M60 motorway networks making us ideally situated for both business and leisure. A large hotel boasting 132 bedrooms including 7 Executive bedrooms all with individually controlled air-conditioning. For conferences and events, Holiday Inn Bolton Centre can accommodate upto 340 delegates. We will ensure your conference, function or event runs like clockwork. Our superb facilities include wireless internet access. So for a successful conference in Bolton , look no further. We also boast the perfect venue for civil ceremonies and weddings in Bolton with our very beautiful Cloisters suite, a converted church and hidden jewel of the North West. And for a place to dine, the stylish Lounge Bar and Restaurant offers cuisine to suit all. Our leisure club, includes an indoor swimming pool, sauna, and gym. Local attractions include The Reebok Stadium, home to Bolton Wanderers, Old Trafford, home of Manchester United and City of Manchester Stadium, home of Manchester City FC the Trafford Centre, is close by aswell as other places of interest such as The Lowry Centre, Bury, Blackburn, Horwich, Chorley, Manchester, Oldham, Heywood, Rochdale and Darwen. In accordance with English law this hotel is non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bolton Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre Hotel Bolton
Bolton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing