We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bolton Whites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed here over a football weekend. The hotel is attached to the Reebook Stadium and I was very lucky to have had a pitchview room though watched the match from the stadium itself. My stay couldn't have been better. The staff were extremely friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble.Room was very comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was superb and drinks very reasonably priced. The retail park is a very short walk from the hotel and has plenty of food and drink outlets too.
Took advantage of the leisure facilities on Sunday morning and the pool was very quiet and the spa area and changing room very clean. I would certainly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    400
    164
    59
    27
See reviews for
224
379
70
364
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

this is my 2nd visit to Whites and got a great deal at this hotel. on arrival, staff very efficient and booked us in (2 couples 2 rooms), in minutes. lovely rooms although bathroom (rm 112) needed regrouting especially around the bath and shower. (don't get me wrong bathroom was clean - only grouting dark)
we were on a room only basis so didn't have breakfast but had a snack in the bar area. a humongous chicken sandwich and the boys had 'pulled pork'. both were beautiful to eat and look at!! just like a full meal. tasty and filling.
staff in the bar were really nice and attentive even though it was busy.
other places to eat nearby and also a shopping area (for the ladies).
had a great time and would come back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sands3206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed on Saturday night as we were going to a Wedding Reception near Bolton, the staff were very nice and helpful and the room was very comfortable. We had the breakfast which was buffet style and you could help yourself so plenty to choose from. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Comfortable hotel and good value breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

not a football fan, however this is an impressive hotel. staff very friendly and helpful. next to Tesco extra and retail and leisure park so plenty of eating houses if you dint want to eat in. rooms a little tired and need a little tlc, but good value break

Room Tip: rooms facing the pitch tend to be fold down beds as most rooms are converted to hospitality suites o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianyscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whites1, Senior Operations Manager at Bolton Whites Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear ianyscotland

Many thanks for your recent feedback on Tripadvisor and for informing me that you enjoyed a very pleasant experience.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the facilities and surrounding area and this made your stay a memorable occasion.

Once again, may thanks for providing your feedback; we sincerely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to De Vere Venues Whites in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Dave Longcake
Senior Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We originally booked our wedding here. The wedding coordinator was happy to take our money and go through things with us and at the time we were more than happy. Down the line the coordinator changed twice and we started to get the sense we were just another number and they weren't really interested in the event and just wanted the cash. When ever we tried to get hold of the wedding coordinator we were told she wasn't available and would ring us back. I rang every day for a week as we were due to pay our next £1000 instalment and just needed a few questions answering about numbers etc before we handed the cash over. I was told everyday "she will ring you back by the end of the day' this never happened and by the end of this I was so disillusioned about the level of customer service we went and booked a local country house and cancelled our booking with de veres which although we lost our deposit, turned out to be one of the best decisions we have made.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

stayed in June, just my husband and I (rare treat) on checking the receptionist upgraded us to a pitchview room for free!
the room was amazing and the hotel was great. The pool and sauna was lovely.
Ate dinner at the hotel, food was really good.
We paid £20 for this stay through the de vere sale, total bargain cant wait to stay again!!!

Room Tip: book a pitch view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whites1, Senior Operations Manager at Bolton Whites Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Natalie h,

Many thanks for your recent feedback on Tripadvisor and for informing me that you enjoyed a very pleasant experience.

I was pleased to read that the staff were helpful and upgraded you upon arrival and made your stay a memorable occasion.

Once again, may thanks for providing your feedback; we sincerely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to De Vere Venues Whites in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Dave Longcake
Senior Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We had a cheap two night stay, paid extra for breakfast, which was very good. The health suite was great, lovely hot sauna and steam room ,my only critisism would be that there was nowhere to sit and relax. The staff are very friendly. Very good hotel to use as a base to see the surrounding area.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LizW1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whites1, Senior Operations Manager at Bolton Whites Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear LizW1957,

Many thanks for your recent feedback on Tripadvisor and for informing me that you enjoyed a very pleasant experience.

I was pleased to read that the staff were friendly and looked after you well and made your stay a memorable occasion.

Once again, may thanks for providing your feedback; we sincerely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to De Vere Venues Whites in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Dave Longcake
Senior Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bolton hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel
2.5 mi away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bolton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bolton Whites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bolton Whites Hotel

Property: Bolton Whites Hotel
Address: De Havilland Way | Horwich, Bolton BL6 6SF, England (Formerly De Vere Whites Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bolton Whites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, luxury 125 bedroom hotel with glazed atrium lobby, glass lifts, business & leisure facilities.The hotel is fully integrated into the Macron Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bolton Whites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Whites Bolton
Hotel De Vere Whites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing