We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bolton Whites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have been here before and this time tried a Penthouse Suite. It was so home from home that I told the receptionist I was moving in! The photos on the website do not do it justice at all. The hotel's locality makes it an ideal base for anyone visiting any of the major towns or cities, or even Blackpool and the Lakes. Lots of entertainment close by as well as shops! The hotel we feel is unique and we already have plans to return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpage55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whites1, General Manager at Bolton Whites Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear gpage55,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with such fantastic feedback after recently staying with us at De Vere Venues Whites, Bolton.

I am naturally delighted to hear that you enjoyed your "home from home" experience with us and my team I sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards,


Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    405
    168
    60
    29
See reviews for
230
388
70
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed at Hotel Nice large rooms and well appointed
Sports complex nice
Friendly staff
would stay again
The only gripe was that we came to breakfast at 9am and the selection was a bit tired and service was slow even though there was only about 8 people in the restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bozzy54LondonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whites1, General Manager at Bolton Whites Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Bozzy54LondonEngland,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with such great feedback after recently staying with us at De Vere Venues Whites, Bolton.

I apologise in that the breakfast looked somewhat tired at 9am and I have instructed my head chef and the restaurant team to ensure the the breakfast buffet is constantly refreshed at all times.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and until then remain with,

Warm regards,


Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brailsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1night whilst doing business in Farnworth, just down the M61 which is 1 minute away. Double room facing car park. Very quiet, comfortable bed and nice bath/shower. Restraint on site was good, downside was perhaps breakfast where the ingredients where on the cheaper side. Rack rate was £75 for the night with breakfast.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank AshbourneIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whites1, General Manager at Bolton Whites Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear AshbourneIan,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with such fantastic feedback after recently staying with us at De Vere Venues Whites, Bolton.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and until then remain with,

Warm regards,


Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

New years eve family party was brilliant and hope to come again and the entertainment was fantastic.it made are nite special for me and my family and food and drinks was great and staff was great aswell.xx

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curryann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whites1, General Manager at Bolton Whites Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear curryann,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with such fantastic feedback after attending the New Years Eve family celebrations at De Vere Venues Whites, Bolton.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed a great night with your family.

We certainly look forward to welcoming everyone back this year and until then remain with,

Warm regards,


Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for business in February. As always the staff were great and I had a really nice stay. Had a room that overlooked the pitch, have stayed in a number if rooms including the penthouses and always had a fab time.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJS83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whites1, General Manager at Bolton Whites Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear lucas1983,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide us all with such fantastic feedback after your recent visit to De Vere Venues Whites, Bolton.

My team and I sincerely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future and until then remain with,

Warm regards,


Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

4th stay at whites, very professional
Staff. Check in was smooth and efficient with friendly staff. Pleasant bar staff, excellent value especially as we only paid £19 for the room. We can not wait till our next visit

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bartmanwestmids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whites1, General Manager at Bolton Whites Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear bartmanwestmids,

Thank-you so much for taking the time to provide us with such wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor especially as a returning customers of ours.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to De vere Venues Whites, Bolton in the very near future and until then remain with,

Warm regards,


Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

only stayed the one night and the hotel was decently priced for twin room with breakfast. We were attending a funeral the next morning and needed somewhere not too expensive to stay overnight. Breakfast was alright but could have been hotter though. Went to the bar for a bar meal when we arrived late is and this was already but a bit pricey. I suppose you expect to pay these sort of prices. Would go back and try and use the leisure facilities next time possibly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsHomerSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whites1, General Manager at Bolton Whites Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear MrsHomerSimpson,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I apologise in that the breakfast was not served hot enough for you on this occassion and I have reminded my chef and restaurant manager to continue checking the food to ensure that the food on the buffet is served hot at all times.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to De Vere Venues Whites in the very near future and until then remain with,

Kind regards,


Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bolton hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel
2.5 mi away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bolton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bolton Whites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bolton Whites Hotel

Property: Bolton Whites Hotel
Address: De Havilland Way | Horwich, Bolton BL6 6SF, England (Formerly De Vere Whites Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bolton Whites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, luxury 125 bedroom hotel with glazed atrium lobby, glass lifts, business & leisure facilities.The hotel is fully integrated into the Macron Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bolton Whites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Whites Bolton
Hotel De Vere Whites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing