We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant all round pub”
Review of Victoria Inn

Victoria Inn
Ranked #70 of 695 Restaurants in Bolton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

nice surroundings, good atmosphere, excellent food,reasonably priced good choice of food and a specials board

looking forward to our return

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank bernadetteBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 421 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2019 via mobile

This is our nearest pub so we use it reasonably often. It really is a nice place with a friendly atmosphere and a classy feel to it.

It has two bars which is good as it gets busy but you can still get served easily. It’s a little on the expensive side but to drink so wide ranging and well-kept.

On the occasions we have a United food is good rather than great but the service nice and friendly. In the winter it is a really cosy place with a real feeling of warmth.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank OfftheirP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019

Had Friday afternoon lunch with a special friend. It was very busy with limited parking so ensure you take this into consideration at this time of year. Nice selection of drinks available at the bar with a friendly cosy atmosphere. Nice menu for if you just want a light snack or a three course meal. Priced accordingly due the area of location. It's party season now so i would pre book your table to avoid disappointment.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ezzthedamned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2019 via mobile

Booked a table here for my sisters birthday and instead of telling us they were fully booked (the main restaurant was) they put us on a long table in the pub area which was far from suitable. It was very busy and noisy, not an ideal situation for enjoying a meal with the family.
We were seated quickly but then given menus and left for a considerable amount of time. We got up and asked if we had to order at the bar because no one had seen to us yet. We ordered 9 drinks and they got 4 wrong including serving my gin and lemonade, with no lemonade!
The saving grace was the food that came correct and was all delicious!
Long wait for the bill again which just isn’t good when you have kids and the pub is getting busier.

Overall, I would probably return but absolutely not if we were seated in the pub area.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank 186Sophiep94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2019 via mobile

This pub is walking distance for us so we go there quite frequently. This last visit was really nice though as it was a cold autumnal evening and we managed to get a table in the new part of the building which is very cosy.

It always seems strange that people can reserve tables in a pub to me but several were booked. There was still plenty of room there though and we had a good time. They do a good range of well-kept drinks and the prices aren’t too bad.

As there is two bars it tends to be fairly easy to get served and the staff are great as well.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank OfftheirP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria Inn also viewed

 
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing