We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Short family stay”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We have stayed at the Reebok Premier Inn three times. The rooms have always been clean and we particularly like the extra pillows. Staff are polite and friendly. We have not had the breakfast but it all looks and smells very good. We stayed in the ground floor adjoining rooms which we found very convenient, the walk in shower was a hit with the elderly member of our party.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    237
    65
    19
    12
See reviews for
236
190
61
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I've never stayed at a Premier Inn before, having avoided budget-style hotels since a bad experience in one of the cheaper budget hotels. All I can say is that I was extremely impressed. The staff on reception were infinitely more friendly and helpful that some of the larger chains, the hotel was clean, the room immaculate and every facility you need for a simple overnight stay. I can't believe there's hotels like this charging affordable rates whilst bigger hotels lack in so many areas and charge so much more! Will be back next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiffy2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boltonreebok, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
My team and i are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future
Kind regards
Claire Goulden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband & I stayed at the Premier Inn for 4 nights. We had used this hotel when it was a Holiday Inn but it has been transformed as a Premier Inn. The decor looks fresh, the bed really comfy and the rooms clean. Friendly staff made the stay. Our only disappointment was there was only one easy chair so one of use had to lie on the bed to watch the TV. All in all a very pleasant stay and the location was close enough to my relatives in Bolton and also had good transport links to the surrounding area.We will stay again. Adjacent to a good pub, cinema and shopping center and of course the Reebok Stadium.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boltonreebok, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we hope to welcome you back with us in the future
Kind regards
Claire Goulden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed in many premier inns over the years and they are all very similar, you know what are getting for your money with this place. Not so with the Bolton Arena hotel. First class service from arrival to departure. The most helpful reception staff ever, great breakfast with happy catering staff. Breakfast items being constantly restocked. Also A great Harvester pub on site with excellent meals. Normally stay ine Vere white hotel but for the price and service we had at this Premier inn guess this is where we will the Dstay in future.

Room Tip: On the same site is a good sports bar, and a very good Harvester pub with ecellent food and drinks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 167Dave8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boltonreebok, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review, we really appreciate your comments,
Kind regards
Claire Goulden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I booked 9 twin or double rooms, based on Tip Advisor review status months ago but, just before stay, had to cancel one, which was no problem and the booking was rearranged. Nicola one of the reception staff was in contact a week before our stay asking if the rooms were still required and booking was as we wanted. The hotel is opposite Bolton Wanderers fabulous football stadium and sports area which gives it a very modern setting. It has a new feel, is very clean,has comfortable rooms and very friendly staff. All of our (a pretty discerning lot) friends were pleased with the accommodation. Breakfast is extra to the room rate but served on site and this was excellent and well cooked with all ingredients being of good quality.(Sausages had a good percentage of meat in them for instance) Superb, especially at the price. Alan

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boltonreebok, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your review Alan, all of the team are very happy that you are your party enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Claire Goulden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We arrived here extremely frazzled, on the verge of tears, after a hellish evening which culminated in us having to leave our own property and find emergency accommodation for the night. I personally have never stayed in a Premier Inn before and for some reason thought the night was going to get even worse. How WRONG I was! Within less than 10 minutes of arriving, the wonderful, helpful receptionist sorted a room out for us, even though they were pulled out of the place and really busy due to a fencing event taking place at Bolton Arena, and we had walked into a spotlessly clean, spacious, calming room/bathroom. 5 minutes after walking into that room, a lovely hot bath was ready (it filled up so quickly!). The bed was perfect, choice of pillows, crisp clean sheets. And the tea bags made a lovely cup of tea. Even though we were asked if we wanted to book breakfast when we turned up in a state, we said no at the time but the following morning it was no problem whatsoever to book at reception. And what a gorgeous breakfast it was and, yet again, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Upon leaving, the receptionist informed us that we could even call in for breakfast anytime without booking a room and we certainly will!

I now totally get the 'money back guarantee' as this Premier Inn can guarantee you won't need to use that guarantee!! Our hellish night did end up with a great sleep. And thanks to the warm, accommodating staff, we will most definitely be looking for Premier Inns to stay in when we go anywhere from now on.

The receptionists, breakfast staff, domestics and chefs all need a huge pat on the back for the great job they do and a massive thanks from us. I sincerely hope the people in charge read this review and do please take into account what great employees you have, certainly on the 20th/21st September 2013.

Thank you so much.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boltonreebok, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We really appreciate your kind comments and are so pleased you was happy with your stay with us
Kind regards
Claire Goulden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

my stay here was great staff were friendly and very very helpful. Room was clean and spacious for 3 of us. Bathroom was clean. Can't fault this hotel at all one of the best premier inn hotels i have stayed at seemed like it was all fairly new.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boltonreebok, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Many thanks for leaving your comments, we really appreciate your review,
Kind regards
Claire Goulden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bolton hotels
0.2 mi away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#2 of 13 in Bolton
1,253 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Bolton Central River Street
5.7 mi away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,612 reviews
2.7 mi away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bolton
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
Address: 3 Arena Approach | Horwich, Bolton BL6 6LB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Premier Inn Hotel Bolton (Stadium/Arena) puts you in a great spot whether you're here for the big game or some serious shopping. You'll be minutes from the stadium and Bolton Arena and with Horwich Parkway and the M61 nearby, you'll be well connected wherever you're going. Get out and about to explore the sights of Bolton, Wigan, Manchester and the rest of the North West. Stroll to the Bolton Wanderers' Stadium, less than a mile from the hotel. Or seek out some great deals at Middlebrook Retail Park. Then relax in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Please note: this hotel does not have air conditioning. Directions: North: From the M6 take the M61 south towards Manchester. Exit at Junction 6 and take the first exit to Horwich. Hotel situated before Reebok Stadium. South: From the M6 take the M62 towards Manchester. Exit at junction 12 and take the M60 North towards Bolton. Follow signs from the M61 to Preston. Hotel off junction 6 as above. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bolton (Reebok Stadium) Hotel Bolton
Holiday Inn Bolton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing