We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

The welcome was great service and room was very clean and tidy and warm room all nite and breakfast was great.had a great sleep in that lovely bed with no noise from outside and value for money and great free car parking aswell.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curryann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boltonreebok, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thanks for your review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here.
Kindest regards,
Claire Goulden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (860)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

647 - 653 of 860 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

Booked an advance rate, so only 30 quid to stay. Here. Only one minor problem, bwfc were at home so the area was busy, as was the parking, not really there fault. If you wanted the hotel for a match you cant get closer for this price. Room was exactly what you expect, clean, and simple. Borrowed an iron and board from reception with no hassle. Didnt have breakfast, but unlike others I have stayed in, it was on site and not at the pub nearby, and was a hot breakfast too, might try it next time as it did smell nice

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boltonreebok, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

We really appreciate you taking time to leave your review, we look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.
Kind regards,
Claire Goulden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

. THE BREAKFAST WAS SUPERB. NO FAULTS AT ALL. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff could not have been more welcoming. Top marks, thank-you. My family and friends stayed for 2 nights for my sons wedding and were very impressed with the service from staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boltonreebok, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Many thanks for your feedback, I am delighted that your friends and family enjoyed your stay with us.
Kind regards,
Claire Goulden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay their for two nights. The staff were helpful and welcoming you as well. The room was spot on with great cleaning as well. It had been good night sleep in hotel with comfy as well. We shall come back again one day anyway. Keep up the good work in hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boltonreebok, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

I really apprecate your feedback and all the staff here are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Hopefully we will see you again soon,
Many thanks
Claire Goulden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Nothing to add other than room 17 was tiny for 2 adults and a teenager visiting friends in Bolton. A taxi costs about £15-20. Ideal for the Reebok but not for the town centre.
The breakfast was marvellous but pricey.

Room Tip: Not room 17.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alec B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

In the last year I have spent many nights away for work in more expensive hotels - Hilton and Novotel in particular. I can honestly say that although I paid about half for this Premier Inn it was better in just about every respect. Genuinely warm and friendly staff (what a difference this makes, especially when travelling alone, and sadly not common in some of the big chain hotels), spotless and very comfortable room, and a great breakfast. Simply great value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boltonreebok, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for your excellent feedback, I have passed your review onto my team and we are all delighted that you enjoyed staying here.
Many thanks
Claire Goulden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting relatives. Could not fault it and the staff. Rooms great and massive bed.
Breakfast served by a lovely gentleman who couldn't do enough to please.
The pub across does very nice food as well.
Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spanishsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boltonreebok, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Many thanks for your review, we do hope to see you here with us again in the future,
Kind regards
Claire Goulden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bolton hotels
0.2 mi away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#2 of 13 in Bolton
1,343 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
2.7 mi away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bolton
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Bolton Central River Street
5.7 mi away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel

Address: 3 Arena Approach | Horwich, Bolton BL6 6LB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Price Range: $63 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Premier Inn Hotel Bolton (Stadium/Arena) puts you in a great spot whether you're here for the big game or some serious shopping. You'll be minutes from the stadium and Bolton Arena and with Horwich Parkway and the M61 nearby, you'll be well connected wherever you're going. Get out and about to explore the sights of Bolton, Wigan, Manchester and the rest of the North West. Stroll to the Bolton Wanderers' Stadium, less than a mile from the hotel. Or seek out some great deals at Middlebrook Retail Park. Then relax in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Please note: this hotel does not have air conditioning. Directions: North: From the M6 take the M61 south towards Manchester. Exit at Junction 6 and take the first exit to Horwich. Hotel situated before Reebok Stadium. South: From the M6 take the M62 towards Manchester. Exit at junction 12 and take the M60 North towards Bolton. Follow signs from the M61 to Preston. Hotel off junction 6 as above. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bolton (Reebok Stadium) Hotel Bolton
Holiday Inn Bolton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing