We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

In the last year I have spent many nights away for work in more expensive hotels - Hilton and Novotel in particular. I can honestly say that although I paid about half for this Premier Inn it was better in just about every respect. Genuinely warm and friendly staff (what a difference this makes, especially when travelling alone, and sadly not common in some of the big chain hotels), spotless and very comfortable room, and a great breakfast. Simply great value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boltonreebok, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your excellent feedback, I have passed your review onto my team and we are all delighted that you enjoyed staying here.
Many thanks
Claire Goulden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    235
    64
    19
    12
See reviews for
232
187
60
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting relatives. Could not fault it and the staff. Rooms great and massive bed.
Breakfast served by a lovely gentleman who couldn't do enough to please.
The pub across does very nice food as well.
Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spanishsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boltonreebok, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Many thanks for your review, we do hope to see you here with us again in the future,
Kind regards
Claire Goulden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed in Premier Inn at the Reebok for the first time to break up a Dundee-Sheffield xmas trek. Great place to stop. Right next to the M61, right outside the Reebok stadium (boys delighted). Excellent hot breakfast buffet - everything fresh - kids delighted.

Also, staff were brilliant. Proper kind people still live in the North. My son lost his phone and "couldn't remember" where he had it last. By the time we got home a message was waiting from Premier Inn - they had found an expensive looking phone and wondered if it was ours. They would even sent it up to us. Good old Bolton, Lanashire, and people called Emma who live there.

See you next year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boltonreebok, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Myself and my team are really delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and are grateful for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you here again,
Kindest regards
Claire Goulden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Stayed at this Premier Inn again last week for four nights and had the usual fantastic stay. The service and breakfast are always excellent and all the staff friendly and welcoming. I asked to move rooms after my first night as the room I was in was designed for wheelchair users (if you are disabled I can honestly say that these facilities are outstanding). Trevor, from another Premier Inn site, who was managing the front desk that evening whilst staff were at their staff Christmas party, was brilliant - really courteous, efficient and thoroughly helpful. I had to extend my stay by one night on two occasions as I had hurried up to Bolton to be with an elderly relative who had been rushed to hospital. The process was very simple and handled very well (TIP - on the second occasion I made a second booking online as this is cheaper than doing it onsite). The chef and dining room staff are also brilliant - great, hot food and staff always attentive. Well done to all of you there - I look forward to my next stay.

Room Tip: If you are not a wheelchair user I would ask not to be put in a specially adapted room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boltonreebok, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Many thanks for your feedback, I have passed your comments on to Trevor and the rest of the team, and we are all really happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thanks again,
Claire Goulden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Not all Premier Inns are the same, so I think reviewing them is worthwhile. Bolton Reebok is a good Premier Inn. The staff are friendly, which you would expect in the North West, but they were also helpful and professional. The room was a touch small for a family room, there are bigger out there, but it did the job for a short stay, which ours was. The location is great, literally on the M61, so a good base for the top half of Manchester and Preston etc within easy reach. Don't know what it would be like on a match day with Bolton FC just across the way, but the weekend we stayed they were playing away, and it was quiet and peaceful. Big retail park just down the road with loads of shops and supermarkets, so convenient in that respect also.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank monkeyidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boltonreebok, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
We appreciate the time taken to leave your review and are so happy that you have enjoyed staying with us.
Kind regards
Claire Goulden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights last week and we were'nt disappointed. The staff were brilliant, friendly and welcoming from the start and this definitely helps any hotel stay. There isnt much in the hotel but its a Premier Inn so you should know what to expect. It was very clean, room size was adequate, comfy bed and powerful shower. I read a previous review about the rooms being cold but we found the opposite and had to turn down our thermostat in the evenings and it was bitterly cold outside. We liked the Harvester next door and ate there 2 of the 3 nights. Well priced, great staff and very nice food. There is ample free parking too at the hotel. Our only complaint would be that breakfast finished at 9am on the Friday, which didnt suit us as we were there to relaxe and enjoy a short lie in. But there were plenty of alternatives nearby. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chipper99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boltonreebok, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you so muich for taking to the time to write a review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and have passed your comments on to the rest of the team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future
Kindest regards
Claire Goulden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed two years on the run for our Christmas do with colleagues. Getting home was a problem and staying at the Premier Inn meant we could enjoy our evening out without worrying about getting home afterwards. Both times we got the rooms form £19.99 which worked out at £10 per person. The hotel is nicely decorated, clean and well furnished and there is wi fi and a TV. The beds are comfy and the room has everything you need, including complementary tea and coffee (there is no mini bar though but we didn't need one). Parking is free. We didn't eat in the restaurant so couldn't comment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HistoryBuff123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boltonreebok, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your review, All the staff and I are delighted you have enjoyed your stays here. Hopefully we'll see you again next year!
Regards
Claire Goulden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bolton hotels
0.2 mi away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#2 of 13 in Bolton
1,244 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Bolton Central River Street
5.7 mi away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,583 reviews
2.7 mi away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bolton
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
Address: 3 Arena Approach | Horwich, Bolton BL6 6LB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Premier Inn Hotel Bolton (Stadium/Arena) puts you in a great spot whether you're here for the big game or some serious shopping. You'll be minutes from the stadium and Bolton Arena and with Horwich Parkway and the M61 nearby, you'll be well connected wherever you're going. Get out and about to explore the sights of Bolton, Wigan, Manchester and the rest of the North West. Stroll to the Bolton Wanderers' Stadium, less than a mile from the hotel. Or seek out some great deals at Middlebrook Retail Park. Then relax in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Please note: this hotel does not have air conditioning. Directions: North: From the M6 take the M61 south towards Manchester. Exit at Junction 6 and take the first exit to Horwich. Hotel situated before Reebok Stadium. South: From the M6 take the M62 towards Manchester. Exit at junction 12 and take the M60 North towards Bolton. Follow signs from the M61 to Preston. Hotel off junction 6 as above. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bolton (Reebok Stadium) Hotel Bolton
Holiday Inn Bolton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing