We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$60
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$105
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mercury(Westhoughton)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveler rating
500
271
76
24
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
271
76
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharvester restaurantretail parkstayed herecar parksports bartrain stationhorwich parkwaybreakfast staffgood nights sleepconvenient locationpoached eggsbudget hotelclean roomsthe ground floornight's sleepexcellent value for moneywould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
775 - 780 of 883 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We booked a room on line and well in advance in order to visit elderly relatives living close by - a bargain at £29 for the room. We only needed a bed as we ate with our family. The staff were very friendly and pleasant, the room was immaculate and very comfortable, and well equipped. The shower room was also clean and well maintained. The only slight gripe was that the room - and bed - was smaller than in other Premier Inns I've stayed in, and certainly smaller than the one Lennie Henry throws himself onto. But it was a kingsized bed and very comfortable. The room numbering was odd, we wondered whether the company couldn't quite make up its mind which floor numbering system to adopt - US or UK? I will definitely stay there again, it was much quieter than I'd feared, being so close to the M61 and a busy intersection. Very impressed on the whole.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TitianLox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Clean room, well kitted out with tea, coffee, TV and hairdryer etc. I'd give the Harvester a miss, but the bar - Scotts - isn't bad for a drink. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the car park is massive.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I'm a lover of De Vere Whites which is adjacent to this hotel and whilst the Premier Inn lacks certain facilities versus 'DVW' the staff here are charming, efficient and friendly, the rooms are modern but do lack space in comparison. From my perspective If Whites is full (as was the case this weekend) this is a credible alternative IF you only want B&B.

On checking in we were warmly welcomed and advised how to get to our room along with other information such as breakfast times, that they do not have a bar and also informed of their satisfaction guarantee - apparently if you have cause to compalin and this is not resolved to your satisfaction you get your stay free.

With such a guarantee above you need to be on the ball so to speak and I personally felt the team here are.

The room was good in a 'corporate way' - as in well lit, decent bed, no shortage of towels, good heating (not air con), tea & coffee making facilities, digital flat screen TV, also soap & shower gel dispensers. Loved the floor in the bathroom, non-slip 'vinyl'. Shower was spot on. In comparison to a lot of hotels the rooms are not particularly spacious but absolutely adequate.

Breakfast was busy but we were greeted politely and at our seats in seconds. It's all self service and has a decent selection of foods hot & cold, same with drinks. Staff were 'industrious' attentive, polite and kept the used tables clean and also regularly removed the debris from those eating too. Was very impressed by this team.

Down sides? very few, lack of bar which curtails you once the local 'hosteleries' have closed and the only real downside of all this style of 'hotel' is they are built with (all be it to building regs) thin walls that allow noise to pentrate them quite easily.

Whilst i would have preferred Whites I have no hesitation in saying this was a good nights stay/sleep as i have had, I will definitely use again if Whites is full and I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Booked this hotel as we couldnt get in the De vere over the road, which we have stayed in many times. The cost of this hotel is 1/2 that of De vere and you get as good as, if not better accomodation. Friendly staff, warm welcom and very clean rooms. Only downside is that there is no bar within hotel, but this is not too much off a problem as Scotts bar is a stones throw away. Would definatley stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqui543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Loads of parking, amenities nearby, clean rooms (no odours I could detect!), helpful friendly staff. Good size tv with freeview and tea/coffee facilities. if you like a wardrobe with doors you'll be disappointed but there is shelf and hanging space enough. Our double rooms had a sofa, plenty of desk space and lamps of all sorts to adjust your lighting how you like it. Temperature control too. bed must have been comfy as I slept like a log! 24hr reception, with smiles at all hours.

I can't fault this hotel.

It helped that we booked in advance and got our double rooms at £19 a night, which is outstanding value though it was a limited special offer. would still have been reasonable value at the more frequently available price of £29. Breakfast is extra. we didn't take it up but the food area was pleasant and I believe prices started at £7.99 - much better value than some other optional menus.

We were there for an antiques fair at the stadium just across the road. Not sure what its like on a match day, etc but it was quiet when we stayed, despite clearly being busy. We were able to while away the evening without further driving - went to the Vue cinema nearby and ate at the restaurant attached to the hotel. The prices were good, though the menu lacked imagination the portions were plentiful. There were other eateries on the neighbouring complex (kfc, mexican, etc). Booking online was a smooth, easy affair and no issues on arrival - we were expected and looked after.

Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geosprite66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews