We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic. Just Fantastic”

Olympus Fish & Chip Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 522 Restaurants in Bolton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic. Just Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

So my boyfriend really likes this place and we always get chips and gravy.

Will come back and would definitely recommend to others for great chips in Bolton.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charl0tteF00dL0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    117
    42
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

The service from entering was excellent and the food was too. Not a bad price either very good value.

Helpful?
Thank lainies71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All i wanted was fish and chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

All we wanted was a chippy tea and we found Olympus, a doorman opened the door and took us to our seats, there were chandeliers and a pianist. It was lovely and the food was good. It was a great suprise!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Capt-D-Holroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lovely fish and chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

i like the place its very central and theres plenty of seating area. the service is good and the food never disappoints good wholesome food

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank anna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Lancashire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips in the North West!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have been to Olympus many times and have never been let down. Very reasonably priced and some interesting dishes! Always hot and tasty, definitely worth a visit!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank sumner23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympus Fish & Chip Restaurant also viewed

Bolton, Greater Manchester
 
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Olympus Fish & Chip Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing