We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Salsa

La Salsa
Ranked #62 of 523 Restaurants in Bolton
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good night out”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

La Salsa is always excellent value with their all you can eat menu, the food is enjoyable if not always authentically Spanish but this is reflected in the price.
It is a great place to eat whether as acouple or as a party and the atmosphere is always vibrant .
You dont need to feel guilty at having a mid-week treat -a good deal.
Lunch times are a lot quieter not as much atmosphere but still great value.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    99
    39
    20
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent everything”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We visited again this month with friends who were tapas virgins and they were bowled over with the choice, taste, service and price. 2 more converts to the joys of La Salsa Bolton

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean-ann2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“fantastic food and service”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

we have been here over 15 times and everytime we visit we get fantastix service we fanatastic food. we know the managers quite well as we are repeat customers. the menu choice is good for all you can eat. after 3 goes im full to tge brim. top food, well recommmended

Helpful?
Thank Bethany G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Beautiful taste of Spain, the food is very nice we always go as a large party, never had to wait too long for the food to be served. Lovely chocolate tart with cream and ice cream, yum! £13.95 per adult for 4 small dishes at a time we had 3 rounds! Children is half price really good value for great food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunRayz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value for money!!!!!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Really glad that we decided to go here for something to eat. Passed it so many times in the car and never gave it a second glance. Glad that we did now!!! The food was excellent and great value for money. Can't believe what we paid for so much tasty freshly cooked food - superb value!! We will definitely go here for food again and would certainly recommend to others!!

Helpful?
Thank AndreaRabbitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Salsa also viewed

Bolton, Greater Manchester
Horwich, Bolton
 
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 

Been to La Salsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing