We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent taste of Spain in BOLTON”
Review of La Salsa

La Salsa
Ranked #75 of 526 Restaurants in Bolton
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
North West UK
Level Contributor
136 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Excellent taste of Spain in BOLTON”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Visited here after trying the Darwen branch. Mightily impressed. Not just great value for money but excellent range of VERY TASTY tapas. Have tried Tapas all over and this betters some of the Tapas places in places like Barcelona .. Great Birthday treat for me too !! excellent place.. The Darwe branch is better still, purely because of it's quiet location. Both places are excellent tapas restaurants

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ikelly46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    100
    39
    20
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food is amazing and staff are really friendly. ”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We made a last minute decision to visit this restaurant. We phoned up about half an hour before we planned to arrive and got a table. As always the food was amazing, service was great and prices are fair. There was one particular waitress who serenaded another diner with happy birthday Marilyn Monroe style which had the whole restaurant in uproars of laughter. Was a really enjoyable evening. Would definitely recommend booking. The only downside to us is there isn't much for kids unless they like tapas.

Helpful?
Thank Becjac86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent little tapas restaurant”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We visited on a Saturday, late afternoon, expecting it to be quite quiet, as we were between lunch and dinner crowds, but the restaurant was almost full and had a great atmosphere.

The 'all you can eat' menu for a fixed price is very comprehensive, with an excellent choice, and it works really well - we tried a few things we may not have if we'd had to order separately.

The food arrived incredibly quickly considering how busy the restaurant was and all of it was piping hot, very fresh and very well cooked. It was all delicious.

The staff were very friendly and attentive and it was excellent value for money.

My daughter loved it and now wants us to return with all of the family for her birthday meal in a few weeks and I'm already looking forward to it!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Managed to get a table at short notice , we turned up about 7.30 and the place was packed . The food was excellent in particular the fish in batter , the batter is crispy and the fish was piping hot .all the dishes we had were tasty,hot and delicious . The place is a little small and dimly lit but it just adds to the atmosphere . Going to add it to our once a month list

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank wiscosalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food and fun!”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We met friends who were staying close by and who had booked La Salsa from the trip advisor reviews. The restaurant is quite small and cosy and have great deals on offer. They serve 44 different tapas dishes with an offer of as many dishes as you want for £15.95 (Fridays and Saturdays). The choice is very good and the dishes were really delicious. The staff are great with one waitress in particular really helping to create a party atmosphere. We all had between 8 and 11 dishes and they were all really tasty and small enough not to make you feel too full to fit in a dessert. I had the Tirimasu which was great. They do liqueur coffees and serve wine and alcoholic beverages of your choice. We had a really great meal for 4 with the ladies having dessert and with drinks during the meal and liqueur coffees after eating for £110. The atmosphere here is great and the staff are really efficient, friendly and good fun without being intrusive. We live about a half hour drive away but we would definitely return and recommend this restaurant for a great night out.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank CandM1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Salsa also viewed

Horwich, Bolton
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 
Bolton, Greater Manchester
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 

Been to La Salsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing