We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Food, and Value For Money”
Review of Achari

Achari
Ranked #31 of 531 Restaurants in Bolton
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Hamilton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Food, and Value For Money”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We were a party of 12 including two children under 10years of age. I must start by complementing the staff on their service and say we could not have had better value for money.
We all had varied Tandoori starters. Chicken Tikka, Tandoori Chicken and the Special mix which was Chicken Tikka,, Lamb Tikka, Seek Kabab. All were served with Salad and Mint sauce.
I had popadum and Chutney and also sampled the Chicken Tikka and Nan bread. Yummy, Hot and the chutney was great.
For my main course I had Tandoori Chicken off the bone served with Pilau rice and Nan Bread. The food was delicious.
We all sampled each others dishes and must say we all enjoyed the food. At the end of the meal we were provided with a small Bailys Irish cream to finish of the meal.
Despite it being a Friday evening and the restaurant was busy we never felt rushed at all.
Kudos to the staff and Chefs. Next time we are in Bolton we will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank hagnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    71
    24
    11
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Nice!!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Went here with my partner and family. On arrival the staff were very friendly. We ordered the sunday special lots of food, was supposed to be for one person but was enough to share between two people. Worth a try...especially on a sunday for the sunday special menu. Would come here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank clarey1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply Outstanding”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Went with a group of carers from Bolton, for a short respite break for them........Fantastic food and service !!!! Not a great deal more to say other than 'See you again soon'

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank exploddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasteless food ever...”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Just ordered king prawn curry, egg pilau rice, garlic nan bread. It all cost £15. I think they ran out of prawns or being stingy with them as the curry only had 4 prawns and was extremely creamy. It had no taste at all. Considering it all cost £15, I expected a little bit better tasting curry with a few more prawns! I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Bazza684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Ordered a chicken rogan josh. Came was basically like a tomato casserole no taste whatsoever this had been recommended off friends. Was so disapointed will stick with royal balti in future!

Helpful?
2 Thank cleb2254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Achari also viewed

 
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Achari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing