We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bolton
Post
Inbox
Search

“Lunch rubbish”
Review of Pine Tree Farm

Pine Tree Farm
Ranked #10 of 54 Quick Bites in Bolton
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Steak was so tough it was like shoe leather. Could not be eaten
No action taken by management even after a complaint

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Voyage587487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good food, good service and friendly staff. Above all, value for money. Location isn't very pretty but who cares if your out eating ?

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank stephene505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Met with friends for breakfast this morning !
Aside from waiting good few minutes for someone to take the tickets in exchange for plates,there were no tomatoes, no fried eggs, and 3 very dried up pieces of black pudding. Eggs came quickly, tomatoes after an eternity and I gave up waiting for black pudding. Bit into the tomatoes and they were stone cold ! Completely a waste of time and money
Started off so well when first opened, don't know what's happened. The nice chap who took our money on the till was the same chap who took the ticket's and gave the plates and same chap going off to look for more tomatoes ! Maybe should employ more staff !!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Went for a family meal starters okay main meals came had to send one meal back due to hair being init then had to wait another 15 minutes for that meal, The whole time trying to waft flys away that was hovering about the table and food. Ordered deserts after our main meal flys then started landing on the deserts so we all decided it was time to leave, spoke to the manager regarding this, and he said it was an ongoing problem regarding the flys manager then offered a refund for the meal with the hair init, so told the manager hygiene was appealing he then decided he’d give a refund for the deserts, I explained to the manager we was out for a family mean and it wasn’t acceptable having to wait 15 minutes for the meal with hair to be redone, as we was leaving I had another word with the manager who has an appalling attitude towards customers, the toilets was riddled with flys, flys was also hovering all around the carvery and landing on food, waiters are very polite and helpful just ashame the hygiene was appalling aswell as the managers attitude, wouldn’t recommend the place unless you want to leave a very unhappy customer aswell as eating larvae that flys are leaving in the food! Me and my family will never return to their place!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank kxm796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

I visit here quiet a lot but tonight wasnt great waited 20 mins for kids meals to come out after starters adults was half way through meals when in which I ended up going to chase up where the kids meals was. After we had finished went to get desserts and due to a check back not being done properly to be spoken to like a piece of dirt by a member of staff I think you need to do some people skills training if staff members are going to speak to customers like they do

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank vicki c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pine Tree Farm also viewed

 
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Pine Tree Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing