We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent right in the heart of Bolton”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Braza Restaurant

Braza Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Braza Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #86 of 522 Restaurants in Bolton
Price range: $11 - $23
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Persian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Great value, great quality and something different - well worth trying“When dining out, you’ll choose to go to a place where you like the food and you know you’ll have a good time. It makes sense to look before you book and check out the food hygiene rating as well.”
Bexley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent right in the heart of Bolton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Excellent service and portions. Enjoy the flat bread, the rice, the kebabs, and the desserts.

Nice service and well laid out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    45
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poulton Le Fylde
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Well priced different food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Went here last week and were surprised with the different spices used on the food. Starters were good, especially the chicken wings (and I do not normally go for these). For the main course I had the lamb shank which was delicious - the spices used were not ones I was familiar with and really did compliment the lamb which was very tender. A chicken dish was arguably too "dry" and the casserole was very, very green. However, all were tasty. There is a choice of chips, rice or salad or half and half.
The wine was reasonably priced. Would we come again, yes we would.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Winedrinker9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food, great service in a lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Google Persian restaurant and this was fairly local so booked and went with my 2 daughters. The restaurant has a nice feel to it and the lady who serves is lovely and polite. Never had to wait long for our meal, lovely Persian food and well priced. We have been back many times now and would highly recommend this restaurant

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mandi05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem in Bolton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Went to the braza restaurant last night, with my wife and daughter, who had been previously. We booked our table for 7pm, and we seemed to be the first ones in for the evening sitting, however as the evening went on there seemed to be a steady flow of customers.
Initial impression of the decor was good, had a welcoming atmosphere, not too showy and very clean and tidy. The waitress service was attentive. Found the menu to be slightly limited on the starters, but what we all had was excellent. We all had naan breads with our starters which were made fresh in a stove within the dining area, they were fantastic!
The main courses seemed very authentic and of a excellent standard, and great value for money. All three of us couldn't finish the mains due to the generous portion sizes. Saying that we found to room for deserts as well!! Baklava's were very nice, but the Persian Ice cream was to die for!
To finish off; we tried a pot of traditional Persian tea, which had great flavour, seemed similar to earl grey to us, nice to try something different.
It was a good indication to us, that whilst we were eating a number of Persian people came into the restaurant to dine, you can to go many Indian restaurants and never see a Indian group dinning! One small criticism is the toilet facilities need an update.
Other than that would recommend this restaurant for anybody to try, if you fancy something different other than the standard Indian or Italian eateries. As i said in the title a real hidden gem, worth supporting.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chris t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Unique!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Food: the food was very good! However, the menu was very limited (starters). I would recommend a dip to go with your main ( if your having a kebab)

Value: excellent! There were six of us in total. With a few bottles of wine, soft drinks, starters, mains and a dessert at an average price of £20.00.

Service: attenitive but not over the top. Just right!

Atmosphere: there was only us there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JSPHILLIPS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Braza Restaurant also viewed

Bolton, Greater Manchester
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 
Bolton, Greater Manchester
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 
Bolton, Greater Manchester
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Braza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing