We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely food, an asset for Bolton”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Braza Restaurant

Braza Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Braza Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #86 of 522 Restaurants in Bolton
Price range: $11 - $23
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Persian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Great value, great quality and something different - well worth trying“When dining out, you’ll choose to go to a place where you like the food and you know you’ll have a good time. It makes sense to look before you book and check out the food hygiene rating as well.”
BOLTON
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“lovely food, an asset for Bolton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We have been twice to this lovely Persian restaurant now and enjoyed every minute of it!
The food is really tasty, delicately flavoured with herbs and spices, but not hot spicy. The service is good, prices are very reasonable and you are not being ripped off with the price of alcoholic drinks (bottle of house wine, very nice, around £13.00)
We can recommend the Braza special for 2 as main course, really nice and it gives you the chance to sample a few different things
The Persian ice cream for dessert is lovely and you have to finish the meal with Persian tea.
In a nutshell: give this restaurant a try, you will not regret it and it makes a nice change not to go to an Italian or Indian restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank INEKEBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    45
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Went here for the first time last night and wow what a place. The food is gorgeous and portions massive. The service was quick and the waitress lovely. I would recommend this place for any kind of celebration, the bill was exceptionally reasonable. We will be going again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good value, lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I've visted Braza quite a few times and have yet to be disappointed. The food is lovely, with very generous (perhaps a little too so) portions. The Lamb shank is one of my favourite, as is the spinch and kidney bean stew they offer. Perhaps the only thing that lets them down is the wine. I had a glass on my last visit and it wasn't drinkable. But I can overlook that for the food, and the cost.
The waitresses have always been chatty and friendly and willing to help explain the dishes further if need be.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank just_lookingBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you haven't been to Braza, then please give it a go, there's nothing else quite like it in Bolton.

I've been twice now in the last year and kicked myself that I had left it so long between visits, I went along with 8 friends on the last occassion and not one of us could find fault with the food, everyone agreed that the meats were really succulent, the rice so fluffy, lots of fresh salad and they even make your bread fresh during the visit. If your a wine buff then be warned, their choice is limited to one brand of red, white and rose! However I dont go for the wine I go for the amazing fresh food which tastes even better when the rather small bill arrives.

The only thing I find strange is it tends to be a little quiet when you visit as others on TripAdvisor have mentioned, I cannot understand this as it truely is a wonderful little place, poor advertising perhaps?
Fantastic and I'll be back very soon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PussyGalore18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Recommended by a friend and was more Reasonably priced food delightful even the grilled tomato was delicious. Staff lovely and friendly and restaurant really clean. Cannot believe it isnt busier can only think its the location as in a quiet end of town which is an absolute shame as none of the central eateries is a patch on it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JenF35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Braza Restaurant also viewed

Bolton, Greater Manchester
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 
Bolton, Greater Manchester
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 
Bolton, Greater Manchester
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Braza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing