We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“far beyond our expectation”
Review of Ingleside House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ingleside House
Ranked #2 of 17 Bolton B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 30, 2009

We arrived a the bb after driving for hours an a stressfull visit to family, we were lost and had to be guided in as we did not know the area at all, the owner greeted us really warmly and made us feel really welcome and we both felt instantly at home, the room was excellent quality for the price, it was huge, big bed lots of room for our bags. the ensuite bathroom was lovely and the shower cubical was a double and the shower was a really full on shower which i loved as well. we slept really well the facilitys were great had we wanted access to a kitchen we could have as there was a guests kitchen. breakfast was served in a diner kitchen it felt really homely and food was fab. i would defenatly go back.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clairegardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christinewilkinson, owner at Ingleside House, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2009

Hi,
many thanks for taking the time to leave a nice comment, hope to see you again next time your visiting the lancashire/greater manchester area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 144 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2009

Couldn't wish for a nicer friendlier place. The breakfast was great, the was place clean and it's the closest feeling to actually being at home.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 28foot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christinewilkinson, owner at Ingleside House, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2009

many thanks for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Ingleside House, hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

The room was great, breakfast was as homemade as they come. Service was personal and good, but could use a bit of polish to hit professional levels. The front room had a lovely balcony with a great sunset view over a field of livestock. The landlady was very friendly and helpful.

Make sure to ask for a room with a shower, as not all have them.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inannani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

Very nice B&B with an even nicer hostess. Near the centre of Bolton ( ca 5km )

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vakoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christinewilkinson, owner at Ingleside House, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2009

Thank you so much for visiting Ingleside House and taking the time to leave a complimentary review on your stay.
We look forward to seeing you again, when your next visiting the UK.
thank you
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

I've stayed twice at this location, each time on business in the Manchester area. I prefer quiet "out of town" locations and this is perfect for me. The rooms are very clean , comfortable , with high standard of decor. The service is friendly and they have good knowledge of the local area , where to eat out etc;

To summarise, it is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marty246clapton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2009

My friends and I stayed for one night at Ingleside and were very impressed at the high standard. I have stayed at many good quality hotels and was aprehensive of the fact it was a B&B. I needn't have worried; after reading all the excellent reviews I decided to give it a try and was not disappointed. Christine was very helpful and friendly. The rooms and bathrooms were as good as many quality hotels. All the descriptions on the website were accurate. I will certainly recommend it to my friends and if I return to the area I will definately stay at Ingleside again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerbyHappytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christinewilkinson, owner at Ingleside House, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review about your stay at Ingleside House, hope to see you and your party of friends next time your all visiting the area. It was lovely meeting You all!
best regards
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabeel_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christinewilkinson, owner at Ingleside House, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bolton hotels
2.6 mi away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
1.7 mi away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#2 of 13 in Bolton
1,277 reviews
0.8 mi away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bolton
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
4.9 mi away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,674 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Bolton Central River Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingleside House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingleside House

Address: 153 Tempest Road | Lostock, Bolton BL6 4EP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Bolton
Price Range: $77 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ingleside House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ingleside House, nearby to Bolton, Bolton Arena, Reebok Stadium, 6 minute walk to Lostock train station, and 1.5 miles from junction 5&6 M61. Luxury accommodation, Immaculately clean spacious en suite rooms, some with Private balcony at no extra charge. Full English breakfast included in price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ingleside House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing