We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Hi-Life' at Latino Lounge.”
Review of latino lounge - CLOSED

latino lounge
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“'Hi-Life' at Latino Lounge.”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Lovely Friday lunch with friends and having two Hi-Life cards we got complimentary starters and main courses for two, but didn't bother with desserts. We were warmly welcomed and taken to a nice table where we ordered drinks and studied the comprehensive menu. A wide range of starters, my Minestrone was excellent, was followed by various pastas which again were very enjoyable, with a fine litre bottle of Merlot.
To full to indulge in desserts so just finished with coffees. The staff were very friendly and the service overall was very good, definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    30
    20
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Bit of a let down”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We’ve been to Latino Lounge a couple of times before and have always enjoyed ourselves. A lovely building and atmosphere and normally comes with great service.

Our recent visit however was quiet a let-down. We booked a table for 8.30pm and were not seated until well gone 9pm even though the restaurant was half empty; when we did finally get round to ordering our food we had another 45 minute wait for two very simple starters (scallops and halloumi), while the scallops were tasty they were sat in a stone cold sauce, simply heating the plates and using heat lamps could have stopped this. Our mains again took a very long time to arrive and again weren’t great; moussaka that was very bland and a steak that was ordered as blue but was very tough and over cooked in places and sat in another stone cold sauce.

We chose not to tell the staff how unhappy we were with our meal as we had spent almost two hours waiting for our food to arrive in the first place and were obviously not a priority as the staff were very busy going through the routine of finishing off for the night and closing the restaurant down while we still eating our main course.

I fully understand that we didn’t give the restaurant the chance to act on the things we were unhappy with but at almost 11pm we really could be bothered to start complaining and asking for our meals to be changed after such a wait already, we will be voting with our feet in future.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SW1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“GREAT ITALIAN RESTAURANT”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My family and I went on Mothering Sunday for our evening meal.
The restaurant was very busy but was well staffed.
We were greeted by a friendly staff member and shown to our table.
The service was a little slow due to the high volume of customers but all the staff were working well together as part of a team and working efficiently.
The food was fresh, tasty, and cooked to perfection.
The decor of the restaurant is traditional and the place itself is very clean.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaz3699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Latino lounge used to be one of my favourite restaurant ever!, but last night me and my boyfriend went and was welcomed by new management, as soon as we sat down they treated us horrible.
1. Tried to refuse me a starter (no idea why)
2. Put pepper on my starter after saying "no thankyou" when offerd it
3.Told the lady to put it on after I said "no thankyou again"
4. He spoke to all the adults and asked them how it was but completely ignored us cause they thought we was young (were both 18 years old)
5. He tried to patronise us when we was leaving and handed us both a kids lolli pop

You could imagine how fuming we was. The new managment need to leave and bring the old ones back!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Kimberley0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Try it and u will be back”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Exelent food
service good
and the new boss erick came and had a chat with us and all the tables.
The difrences at latino is amazig
As the owner told us he got rid of his partners and is now by him self.
We have been here a few times in the past. But we shall be visitig a lot more now.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fattyboy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed latino lounge also viewed

 
Kearsley, Bolton
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing