We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, bizarre service”
Review of latino lounge - CLOSED

latino lounge
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent food, bizarre service”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Called in by chance to this restaurant. We were seated fairly quickly, and the food was excellent. The service from the staff was a bit starnge, in that although there were plenty of staff around, it was extremely difficult to get their attention, and when they did attend the table, the attitude was a little bizarre, in that some of them seemed very aloof. Howvever, the food was excellent!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Magicwelshwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    30
    20
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A FANASTIC NIGHT OUT!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Second time I've eaten at Latino lounge, but by no means second rate food, the
Food was amazing, well wworth the 10 mile journey, surprisingly even after several weeks had past since our first visit, the staff recognised me and my family the minute we walked in and greeted us like friends rather then customers. Me and my wife had
The fillet ruicine and it was top class, perfectly cooked, the kids both had nuggets and chips and they cleared their plates, for desserts we had banofee sundae and and hot chocolate fudge cake, again couldn't complain with the portions or the presentation. The service was again excellent, the staff kept us entertained throughout the night with good senses of humour and an overall friendly attitude. The young lad who mostly served us throughout the night seemed geniunly pleased when we shook his hand and tsaid we would definitely be back again soon! 5 stars!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavieT39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I ate here Friday the 23rd August, I love this place.

I have been here many times before, the steaks are to die for, the tomato garlic bread is gorgeous!

I love the staff and the food. If I want Italian I would always come here before any others.

They have special nights and discount menus too, well worth a visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Callie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Booked for tribute night for 6 then due to illness reduced to 3. Seated on time then overlooked for some time after finally ordering we were served starters which were spicy chicken wings- not very hot. Garlic bread- ok. 1 hr and apologies later served mains of sirloin in pepper sauce- ok. Chips- frozen crap. Veg- 1 piece of broccoli 6 pieces of carrot 6 green beans 1 roast potato cut in half. This was between 2!!
Desserts comparable to asda smart price!
Charged £30 for cancelled places which wouldn't have stung if other diners had been made to pay drposits or if some who hadn't booked got the entertainment and ordered off the normal menu!!
Will not be going back for more!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aliw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great value”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We ate here mid-week recently as the offer of £12.99 for 3 courses was too good to miss out on! Excellent food again and will be back. Just really like this place and they staff are very friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank hello_2_everyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed latino lounge also viewed

 
Egerton, Bolton
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing