We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
108 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed for two nights in Crowne Plaza Crawley. This hotel has a good gym with a nice swimmimg pool. The room was quite big for the english standards. Very clean. The staff was frindly and ready to help...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marooned2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGWUK G, Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Marooned2006,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We were pleased to read you had the chance to use our fantastic leisure facilities during your stay with us. We get great feedback about this facility and many of our guests get involved with the daily classes we offer our members and guests.

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards

Scott Jakins
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    758
    389
    136
    79
See reviews for
267
970
127
376
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Booked a Club Room for my partners birthday, room was fabulous with plenty of space. Bathroom had a wonderful shower and a tv in the wall at the end of the bath. Arrived to a tiny box of chocolates and a birthday card in the room for him. Club lounge was a little disappointing, the bar selection was limited (we were both after a rum and coke.....no rum!) and only 2 types of bland canapés with small bowls of tortilla chips but no dips so they were quite dry. Breakfast in the lounge was nice although more selection would have been nice. Overall....loved the room, disappointed with the Club Lounge.

Room Tip: Definitely book a Club Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pippa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGWUK G, Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Pippa37,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We were pleased to read that you recognised the quality of our Club Rooms and the efforts the team made to make your birthday special. We were however disappointed to hear of your experience in the Club Lounge. I am unsure as to why no rum was available on the evening in question as this is in abundance in the hotel, nor why the canapés were so bland. I shall pick this up with the team and review this immediately to ensure no other guests encounter this.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Scott Jakins
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were at the Crowne just one night, chosen for close proximity to Gatwick airport. The room was clean but not spacious. Staff were helpful. There were three lifts but only one had enough room for people and luggage, we did not find it until we left. Meals were fine, although there could have been a little more on the plate. Wifi was NOT free and at $10 for 1 or $15 for two I felt was expensive compared to everywhere else we stayed where it was free. One phone call was $10, within an hour of Gatwick and less than 5 minutes in length, this too I thought was expensive, however I do not know the costs of phone calls within the UK.
There was little to do in the area so it was good to be able to sit in the lounge and relax, have a snack, watch TV, basically get out of the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGWUK G, Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Anne S,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us.

We were please to read you had a comfortable experience with us and thank you for pointing out the aspects of your stay that you felt could be improved on. We have a variety of room sizes to fit all needs and budgets and perhaps on your next stay try one of our Club Rooms that are some of the most spacious in Gatwick.

From July on Wifi will be complimentary for our Gold and Platinum Elite Priority Club Members, with Base to follow in January 2014. IHG has listened to everyone’s feedback and is now offing this service across all its group hotels.

Anne S, Thank you once again for your review.

Kind Regards

Scott Jakins
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
155 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times now through work, so don't get a choice of hotels. It has always been a great hotel to stay in, and rooms are comfortable. I was there for 2 weeks, so a good room and pleasant stay was a must! My room was good, although I was near a delivery/service area, so there was noise from that at various hours, and as I was working at silly hours I needed a good sleep pattern. The food was good enough, for hotel food, and a good variety of healthy food is important, when you have no choice but to stay there for a couple for a long time. The only meal I had that was marginal was a lasagne, which was laiden with way too much cheese, and not the slightest bit healthy. By the time I removed all the cheese there was very little lasagne left! The breakfasts were great, and a good choice of cereals, fruit and cooked. My wife did post me some mail....this did sit in my mail box for a couple of days before it was delivered, and had to chase the mail up, when I realised it was taking rather a long time to be delivered! The domestic staff were very friendly and work extremely hard. I hope their hard work gets recognised enough with otel management. Overall a good stay, and handy for restaurant in Crawley.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doodah99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGWUK G, Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear PurdyP,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

Its always nice to she feedback from a “regular guest” who has had the opportunity to sample a selection of rooms and interact with different members of the team in different areas.

One of our big focuses at the moment is food, and we are weeks away from rolling out a new Lounge and In Room Dining Menu that offers some great new dishes for our regulars. We are also working on our Cube Restaurant summer menu that we will be implementing in June. Our Spring menu has been a great success with all of our guests so we are looking for an even greater response in June.

I was however sorry to hear there was a delay in the delivery of your mail, I will review the process with my team immediately to ensure that such incidents are not repeated.

PurdyP, Thank you once again for your thoughts and I look forward to seeing you in the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Scott Jakins
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Been here many times through my line of work. In general small rooms with the necessary facilities in them. Cleaning is general good, but with worn out furniture and worn carpets, it seems a bit "unclean". Also not that bright colors make the rooms small and could use a fresh up in the near future.
Breakfast is nice and good food. Also the bar is recommendable and nice to have a drink or two.
Location close to Gatwick airport and shuttle bus service available.
Walking distance to Crawley centrum where you can find some more restaurants etc.

Room Tip: High floor rooms, as air conditions units make a lot of noise and also flood lighting on the buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGWUK G, Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Andreas K,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We were pleased to read you found the hotel to be of a good standard and that the cleanliness to be of a high standard. We appreciate your comments on the condition of the room that we will investigate accordingly. As a repeat client, I encourage you to speak to the team and ensure all you requirements are bought to their attention, so that the most suitable room can be allocated to you for your future stays. We have a variety of rooms, both in size, colour and location, which we do our best to match up with those requests our guests may have making their stays even more comfortable.

Andreas K, Thank you once again for you thoughts and we look forward to seeing you at the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Scott Jakins
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I must have stayed here 5 or 6 times now, and each time it always feels nice to be back. The staff are always welcoming; check-in is painless, the staff know what they are doing. The rooms are always wonderfully clean, bathrooms gleaming.
As a priority club platinum member, I got a free upgrade to an executive suite during my last stay. What an amazingly impressive room it was... Huge bed, very well decorated, bath (with tv built into the wall) and separate shower. And all for just £87 for the night.
My only complaint, never anything in the mini bars. But so saying, the bar on the ground floor is great. Its well stocked, with drinks, coffees, snacks, and an interesting bar food menu. Its relaxing, there are plenty of newspapers to read, tv screens with the news on. Its a nice place to unwind at the end of the day.
I'm staying there in 3 weeks time, quite looking forward to it. If you have an early or late arriving flight, I recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet floor for the best nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGWUK G, Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Simon T,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We were pleased to read you found so many aspects of your stay to be enjoyable.
Your comments on the Club Rooms are spot on and are the pride of the hotel. They still feel brand new and we rarely hear a bad word about them. As for the staff and guest recognition, this is the focus of the team and I’m glad to hear they are delivering without too much intervention.

Thank you once again for you thoughts and we look forward to seeing you at the hotel in a couple of weeks.

Kind Regards

Scott Jakins
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times now and it is just awesome. The service is great, it's in an ideal location for the airport, they offer a transfer service. The rooms are lovely and I would highly recommend the Club room, a little bit more luxury, with access to the club lounge for drinks and breakfast included in the price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGWUK G, Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Mark G,

Thank you for your short but precise review on the hotel.

As a repeat guest, it's great to read the team are delivering consistently and that you are so pleased with your experiences to date. No doubt you will continue to return to us in the future knowing we can deliver what you are looking for..... Awesome !

Thank you once again.

Scott Jakins
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.9 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
2.5 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.0 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
2.4 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
Address: Langley Drive, Crawley RH11 7SX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#14 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#14 Family Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A striking, wing-shaped canopy soars above the entrance to the Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport hotel. You'll receive a warm welcome from our friendly Front Desk staff, who can direct you to your calming room or Suite. Revitalise and work out in the fully equipped gym, which is complimentary to residential guests. Dark wood and ochre create a stylish setting for business dinners in Cube restaurant, which serves modern English cuisine. Dine with up to 280 guests in one of our 11 vibrant meeting rooms or host board meetings in the chic executive boardroom. Upgrade to access the Club Lounge, where complimentary breakfast & drinks are served as well as canapes in the evening. A pre-bookable airport (taxi) transfer is available for £10.00, Based on 1-3 people in a car. Gatwick Express trains take 30 minutes to London Victoria station from London Gatwick Airport, while Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport is 5 minutes' walk from Manor Royal Business Park. Experience British summertime at the exotic Royal Pavilion and beach-side oyster bars of sunny Brighton, 30 minutes' drive away. You'll find wireless Internet throughout Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, where your stay is worth celebrating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Crowne Plaza Crawley
Crawley Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing