We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue India Tunbridge Wells - Amazing Every time!”

Blue India - Crawley
Ranked #21 of 310 Restaurants in Crawley
Price range: $13 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Popular Blue india in Crawley is a stylish modern restaurant with an eclectic menu of authentic subcontinental cooking. Ranging from South Indian fish curry to Goan lamb shank, the kitchen cooks up home-style regional dishes full of aromatic flavour alongside tasty Indian tapas and curry staples for the less adventurous. This branch also serve "Banquet menu" from Sunday to Thursday for £12.95Pp include 1 Starter,1 Main Course, 1 Side Veg, 1 Rice and 1 Bread.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ordered take away from Blue India Tunbridge Wells, the food was amazing as usual, great food with amazing service.

Trip advisor need to approve Blue India Tunbridge Wells own account so they can build their own excellent reputation.

Highly recommended!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Sa1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A group of us dined at this restaurant on a Thursday evening and had a great night. The staff were friendly and attentive and the food was superb. The plates were piping hot as was the food. Great value for money and great service. This restaurant was spotlessly clean. I would definitely recommend a visit

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank floydmoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Ate there again last night. It was same as usual... absolutely delicious. They don’t table turn either so you can take your time. If you haven’t made a booking and need to wait I recommend popping a couple of doors down to the Punch Bowl for a drink. Brewery Shades pub is also good for a selection of Ales.

We have been going to this restaurant for twenty years. It has changed location in the high street at one stage (due to high rent, I think) so the restaurant is smaller than the previous premises but still in a great location. Easy to access from the airport by public transport. Only 5 mins walk from train station and buses running regularly. Pre book though if you can as it is very busy in the restaurant.

We have tried lots of different dishes over the years and never had a bad one. Husband loves Chingri Puri starter and Garlic Chilli Chicken main course although the Gurkhas Revenge main apparently is the best. The Madras has a good punch of heat but not so hot you can’t eat it. It is full of flavour.

I’ve noticed quite a few crew using the restaurant over the years. Definitely worth a visit if you’re staying at Gatwick overnight.

The best in Crawley. Give it a go.

On a couple of occasions in the past, we have tried another Indian restaurant in the high street but we ended up disappointed with the taste on both occasions so now only eat at Blue India.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank hobie226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2019 via mobile

Recommended by the manager in a hotel in Gatwick Airport, we decided to take a taxi and try Blue India. The lady was right, this restaurant is very nice! The naan bread felt so fresh, we truene the peshawari and the regular ones, the Peshawari was very sweet for me, but my husband loved the coconut burst in it. We tried tikka masala and korma dishes, nothing too spicy before our flight, they were both delicious, the sauce was creamy (not too thick not to watery, just perfect) and the chicken was so tender that it almost melted in our mouth, the lamb was very well cooked too, but the chicken was better. The Indian beers were lovely and the service by every single gentleman in the restaurant was top!
Thank you for making our dinner so pleasant just hours before our adventure!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank jordanysl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2019 via mobile

Was in town to see a show at the theatre and we popped in here for a pre show meal.
We chose it as we parked just outside and glad we did.
The restaurant was clean, nicely decorated and warm.
The staff were genuinely friendly and very accommodating.
The food was really excellent and as well as offering the traditional dishes had a fair range of more unusual ones too.
We shared Hara Vora Kofta
(delicious spinach and potato dumplings with golden raisins and tomato basil sauce) and a lamb Deshi Karahi which was hot and spicy with really tender meat. The rice and garlic naan were great and the bhindi bahji was excellent too.
Would definitely go back if in the area.
On my experience I definitely recommend.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Pennelli_Tribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue India - Crawley also viewed

Crawley, West Sussex
 
Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to Blue India - Crawley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing